We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the amenities and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Benjamin...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment outside of Aix-en-Province”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a nice apartment with three good bedrooms about 15 minute walk to Aix. We stayed here as a group of 6 and enjoyed the outdoor porch and being able to walk to the nearby baker and grocery store. Here's what I wish I had known ahead of time:
1. The apartment isn't air conditioned. I believe it states that in the information, but our trip happened to coincide with a heat wave, so we had to use fans in every room.
2. There is only one toilet, though three are two rooms for bathing. For six people, one toilet was not adequate. That's no fault of the owner, but just something I wish I had realized.
3. While Aix is walkable, it really is more conducive to a drive and parking in town.
4. The owner (who is very kind) has wisely kept a travel guide book on site with highlighted recommended restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed all places we tried from the book. However, the book is in French, so working knowledge of the language is helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAE41
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“All the amenities and great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

La Torse is very conveniently located for easy access to public transportation or to auto access to main highway. We used the bus system to go to Marseille and used the car to visit Arles and Cassis. There is a wonderful bakery just a block away and the supermarket is a short car trip. This quiet apartment has all the amenities needed for preparing meals and the balcony is a private, delightful place to enjoy a meal, a glass of wine or to just relax and read. The beds were very comfortable. Stephane was extremely helpful and actually showed us the way to the supermarket and other shops. Our only disappointment was the fact that there was only one toilet, which was in the shower room. There wasn't one in the second bathroom. Otherwise all the appliances, television/cable and wifi were excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VatiZ
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodation close to the center of Aix”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have booked the apartment for our stay during the European championship and visited with 5 adults and 2 small kids. Stéphane the owner was very kind and accomodated an earlier check-in for us than usual. He showed us everything in detail in the apartment, gave hints where to go in Aix, how to get to center, answered all the questions we had.
The apartment itself is very spacious with modern furnitures and utilities, but maybe the most important fact: it was very clean and tidy. The kitchen is also fully equipped, which was great. WiFi is also available. It is located in a housing area with a gate, provides free and safe parking. The center of Aix is only a few minutes away by bus or 15-20 minutes walking distance. Just around the corner the park La Torse is equipped with playground and is suitable for walking or running.
The available pictures describe the apartment just as it is! We had a very nice stay here, can only recommend it anyone who wants to enjoy greater Aix area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Zoltan and his family were friendly and kind people. It has been very interesting to meet them. They have respected our rules and the apartment was very clean when they left it. We would be happy to host them again and we recommend them to other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELYCLO
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabvillen...
Pamiers, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Fabien et ses amis ont été des invites cordiaux et très soigneux . Nous les recommandons sans aucun souci.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing