We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment right in the centre”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Livingins...
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment right in the centre”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a weekend in Sylvain's flat with my family. The flat is perfect for a family or friends to stay in and the pictures are true to form. It is very comfortable and has all the amenities required. The flat is right in the centre of Aix and has beautiful rooftop views and of the Ste Victoire. My son said he felt at home right away and didn't want to leave!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for the review, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazdaneg
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful view”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located for February. It is 3 min distance to a wonderful market, 5 min walking distance to the restaurant area and much more. It is quite. One is to use stairs but physical activity is good for the health.
It is child friendly - at least our 2 year old granddaughter enjoyed it very much.
Besides the location - the host is ready to assist and help in case of any inquires.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Thank you Gunta for this kind review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuveflode...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment! Center Aix, near markets and restaurants, easy walk to Cours Mirabeau”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family had a wonderful stay in Sylvain's apartment. It's located in the center of the old city and boasts stunning views of old town and Mt. Sainte Victoire. Sylvain is a great host and made us feel right at home -- helping carry our luggage upstairs (no elevator) and sharing tips about local restaurants, stores, and museums. The daily fruit/veggie market, for example, is only two blocks away in Place Richelme and a large Monoprix directly downstairs is great for other groceries. We stayed for almost a week and wish we could have stayed longer. For those with small kids, our 2-year-old and 4-year-old loved Sylvain's place as well. There's ample space to run and play in the apartment and even a few toys, books, and DVDs for children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank You Tuve for this nice review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Merci Cécile, je suis content que vous ayez apprécié notre appartement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing