We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and accomodating hotel”
Review of Hotel Sainte Anne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sainte Anne
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Apt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed 6 nights in this hotel while conducting a photography workshop in the surrounding area, and booked three rooms. Two were called luxury rooms and the other was standard. The standard room was small and crowded compared to the other rooms. Our luxury room was spacious with a large bath as well. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, a little less so when we had the balcony door open.

The owners, Daniel and Veronique were very welcoming and helpful during our stay providing us with information and assistance. Veronique spoke very good English as did Sandrine, an employee who manned the reception and handled breakfast most days.All of the hotel areas and rooms were clean and well maintained.

The hotel was full during most of our visit and the parking just outside the hotel was full at times. As another reviewer mentioned, a large parking area was available within 2 minutes walk.

The hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the central plaza of Apt and several restaurants, shops, a bakery, the tourism office, and the edge of the Saturday morning market.

Breakfasts were excellent with Veronique preparing fresh jams several days with whatever fruits were available at the time. My favorite was blackberry, but the apricot and lavender was also very good. Generally jams, breads, cereals, cheeses, and juices, coffee,and tea were available. We were invited to dinner which Daniel prepared one night in the bar. The salad, quiche and dessert tart were excellent.

I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for visitor's to Apt and plan to return.

Room Tip: Room 101 overlooked the garden and was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stan_in_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Location is pretty ideal for joining the fun on Apt's market day. We chose the hotel (and the location) to spin routes to various villages in Luberon region. It proved to be the right choice.

Our room was on the second floor -- the climb is OK unless you have extremely heavy bags.
The room and other areas were clean; the staff were efficient to clean up and answer our questions.
The breakfast was 10 Euros / head. We loved it -- homemade bread and jams, ham, cheese, fruit available, of course, juice, tea and coffee offered. The staff promptly filled the plates and the drinks.

We found the bed and pillows comfortable, unlike in many large or small hotels where the pillows flop within minutes you sleep on them. The bathroom size was OK, not too small.

Dinner wasn't served there. But on World Cup Final, a Sunday, the friendly staff suggested we could dine at the bar. We did, the price was reasonable, and the cooking was good. Also, watching the game with several other guests made it a special experience (+ the TV in the room would be too small to watch the game).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Venny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Admittedly we thought we'd be staying in the room in the picture...ours was definitely smaller but it was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The highlight was certainly the lady at reception. She spoke perfect english, having lived in cork for a while, she was friendly, chatty and full of advice and recommendations! We enjoyed lovely wine in the bar while watching the world cup match with the owners, great fun! We had breakfast one morning which consisted of beautiful homemade breads and jams! If we return to the luberon we'll def stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conorandciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

True! the parking right outside the door is not so big but com'on....there is a huge free parking lot 2 mines walking from the hotel and all the rest is absolutely worth it! The owners are very kind and accommodating guests, the rooms are extremely clean and if you're happy to spend 10 euros for breakfast, it's highly recommended!!! fresh croissants and bread home-made each single day, amazing jams and all you can think of for a nice French breakfast! if you're coming in late, dinner is also served: some very tasty tapas worth their price be aware! the lady doesn't like to call them tapas :)

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms are way bigger than others so the importance of space is clearly related to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel in general is not bad, but public parking outside of the hotel was not possible, were too many cars. We been given a standard room for 90 euros on the second floor, the room is small, the shower plate is tiny 50cm, bed matrass is very uncomfortable , Tv in the room is the smallest I have ever seen, internet connection was broken all the time, seems there is a limit of connection in the building.Price-quality I find this hotel expensive, I stayed for the same price in Ibis Style which is offering more services with bigger very comfortable bed, satellite tv, fast internet and very good breakfast all included. Maybe more expensive room is more comfortable but the standard one is not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicadebcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel! If you are planning a trip to apt, this is the place to stay! It is located right in the centre of Apt with free parking outside.
We stayed for a couple of nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very clean and tidy, it is peaceful at night, with no noise to disturb you and the owners are extremely friendly; they helped us so much with finding a nice restaurant to eat at to places to visit during the day.
We opted for breakfast and were treated to home made jams, as well as a variety of breads and yoghurts
If we ever return to apt, we will definitely be booking in here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sineadc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Que dire de l'hôtel Saint Anne.
Ce petit hotel charmant est situé a quelque pas du centre ville légèrement a l'écart de a circulation et de l'agitation de la ville. Le sentiments de bienvenue crée par les propriétaire de l'hotel, qui sont des gens charmant, est absolument unique. Dès notre arrivée ils ont été d'une sympathie a toute épreuve. Voyant que j'avait des béquille Daniel nous a tout de suite offert de monter nos baggage. Le deuxième jour remarquant qu'il m'était difficile d'accéder a la baignoire ils nous on transféré dans une chambre, devenue disponible, avec douche et ce a aucun frais.

Veronique est une hôte incroyable elle vous fera des recommandations sur les restaurants de la region, qu'ils ont eux meme essayer, qui ne vous décevrons certainement pas nous en avons fait l'experience et avons passez de très bon moment culinaire.

Les chambres sont tout simplement charmantes, nous sommes restera 2 reprise et avons dormi dans 3 chambres différentes qui était aussi bien entretenues et décorées les une que les autres.

Le petit déjeuner continentale était juste parfait, un très joli buffet avec de très joli fleur fraiche vous attend le matin. Une selection de pain, croissant cuit sur place et de confiture maison sont au rendez vous, sans oublier les céréales, les fruits frais et les yogurt etc.

Si vous etes de passage a Apt ou dans sa region nous ne pouvons que recommandé ce petit hotel de charme et ces propriétaire.

Nous avons deja fait notre reservation pour notre marriage au moi de Juillet.

What to say about Hotel Saint Anne.

This cosy charming hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the town centre slightly away from the main road and the noise. The welcoming feeling created by the 2 owners, who are absolutely charming, is just amazing. As soon as we arrived they have been just great. Noticing that I had crutches Daniel offered straight away to take our luggages to the room. On the second day realising that it was difficult for me to access the bath they moved us to a bedroom, which was then available, with a shower at no extra costs.

Veronique is an incredible host, she will give you great recommendations for some lovely restaurants around the area, they actually tried those before recommending them. You will not be disappointed, we have tried many of them and we actually had an amazing time and great culinary experiences.

The bedrooms are simply charming, we stayed there on 2 occasions and in 3 different bedrooms which were all really well kept and really nicely decorated.

Continentale Breakfast is just great a beautiful buffet with fresh flowers is waiting for you in the morning. With a selection of bread, croissant cooked in the morning and homemade jams it is simply delicious. You will also find the classic selection of cereals, yogurt fresh fruits etc.

If you are near Apt don't miss this charming hotel and it's owners. We already booked for our wedding in Jully.

Gregory and Sinead

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apt
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon
2 mi away
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
#9 of 13 in Apt
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luberon L'hotel
Luberon L'hotel
#13 of 13 in Apt
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Le Domaine des Andeols
Le Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
261 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#2 of 5 in Roussillon
249 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 5 in Roussillon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sainte Anne

Address: 62 Place du Faubourg du Ballet | 62 Place du Faubourg du Ballet, 84400, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Apt
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sainte Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sainte Anne Hotel, a 19th century family home located on the Faubourg du ballet plaza of Apt's quiet historical old town, is opening its doors after a complete renovation. We are pleased to welcome our guests in our 7 unique, comfort-conscious rooms, overlooking the rooftops of Apt...Safely tucked away from the hustle and bustle of city life, the hotel is within easy reach of Apt's commercial centre via the Luberon footbridge, which carries you across the river. If you enjoy sport, the hotel is also the ideal starting point for the region's many hiking and biking paths...The rooms : The Sainte Anne Hotel offers three different categories of double rooms. Ensuring comfort, calm and friendliness is our priority, so that your stay will be as pleasant as possible. Services : Free parking, tourist information on the region, free WIFI, hair dryer, telephone and LCD flat panel television in all rooms. Rooms are soundproofed and air-conditioned. Meeting room available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sainte Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sainte Anne Apt, Luberon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing