We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown Apt and central to exploring the area”
Review of La Madone

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Apt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Madone
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Apt
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Close to downtown Apt and central to exploring the area”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our stay here for 5 days gave us great access to the area and all the beauty it has to offer. It is a good hub from which to explore. Natile and Jean Bernard are wonderful hosts the fresh baguette and croissants delivered to the room every morning was a great touch and a wonderful way to start the day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were at La Madone for 1 week at Easter and we had a great time. The apartment we rented was very cosy and decorated with a lot of taste. Very nice location and very convenient in the middle of Vaucluse and next to the Luberon natural parc.
We really felt at home with our 2 young kids a La Madone. Owners Nathalie and Jean-Bernard are very friendly and kind in providing all sorts of information about shopping restaurants etc.
We took away fanstastic priceless memories and look forward going back. We highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 151bene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levallois-Perret, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My parents and I spent a wonderful week at La Madone in the Appartement Baroque at the beginning of October. The owners, Nathalie and Jean-Bernard, have created a beautiful, relaxing environment at La Madone.

Our apartment had two very spacious bedrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, and a large, airy living/dining room. Everything is done with the attention to detail of a designer, something you don't find often in a rental apartment - beautiful, soft antique linen monogrammed sheets, curtains, table linens, antique treasures throughout the apartment. It's so charming we were happy to come back every night after a day of exploring the Luberon and spend the evening "at home" in our apartment or in the lovely garden listening to the soothing sound of the beautiful pool fountain. The bag of warm baguette and pastries hanging on the door in the morning was a special treat.

Nathalie and Jean-Bernard hosted a Wednesday evening aperitif for all of the guests. This was a great opportunity to get to know them and the other guests a bit. They are lovely hosts - always available for questions/concerns, but leaving you to enjoy the home and apartment as if it was yours for the week.

This was our second stay in Apt. We stayed at the Appartement Renaissance, located right in downtown Apt, four years ago and were equally impressed with it. We were very happy to return to one of Nathalie and Jean Bernard's beautiful apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent almost a week in this charming apartment and loved our time there. We stayed in the "la contemporaine" apartment which was very clean and roomy, had everything we needed, had a beautifully renovated bathroom/shower, and a gorgeous view of Apt. Nathalie and Jean-Bernard were very friendly and helpful with recommendations and information; they hosted a wonderful wine and pizza evening in their beautiful garden on our last evening there which turned out to be the perfect end to our holiday. We were lucky enough to be in Apt for their market day on Saturday which was amazing! Apt is part of a beautiful cycling loop, going through 4 or 5 picturesque villages including Roussilon - there was a very reasonable, helpful bike rental shop 5 minutes walk from the apartment. We did day trips as far away as Avignon and Pont du Gard which worked out great - we loved having one home base.....and each day started with the wonderful cotton bag of warm, fresh bread/crossants/pain du chocolat!! - hanging on our doorknob! It was all very wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Lin apartment in September. The apartment was even more beautiful than the photos. Great to stay 5 min walk from patisseries & delicatessens. Each day we would wander around a couple of hill towns, lunch, then head home to the lovely pool area around 4pm. Fantastic to have breakfast hung on your door every morning. I think Jean-Bernard & Nathalie have the recipe just right. Thank you for a wonderful stay. xx Maxine & John

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMaxKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I spent the better part of a week in Provence, traveling out each day to various sites from our lovely apartment at La Madone. We stayed in the one bedroom "Lin" apartment on the third floor overlooking the picturesque town of Apt. Our apartment had a large, well-equipped kitchen, and if we had been so inclined, we could have prepared great meals. As it was, we were thrilled to open our door in the morning to find a linen bag hanging on the handle with fresh, often warm, croissants and a baguette. The bed was comfortable, but the most unexpected luxury was the bed linen. Antique linen, crisply ironed, large soft pillows with monogrammed pillowcases, adorned the bed. The sheets were soft as a feather and unmatched by the highest thread count in today’s cottons.
Our hosts, Nathalie and Jean Bernard Masset, were welcoming and available if we had any questions, but unobtrusive otherwise. On the Wednesday night of our stay they hosted an aperitif in the garden party, and it was fun to meet the other guests and exchange stories of where we had been in our travels around Provence. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Madone, and plan on recommending it to any of our friends who travel to Provence.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSBVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When and artist and a designer goes on holiday, it is difficult to find a place that is as comfortable as the home you leave behind. La Madone is the most beautiful lodging I have ever found anywhere in my travels. croissants served at the door at 8:00am, oh my. It has a lovely pool for the end of the day.
This was my second stay and it won't be the last. Apt is in the center of the Luberon, Provence.
Close to all the hilltop towns, lavender, grapes, pumpkins, figs, Rose.
Coming to La Madone is like coming to my dream vacation spot.

Room Tip: all four are great, we have stayed In Lin, Chanve, and contemporarian
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolceVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apt hotels
1.8 mi away
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
#8 of 13 in Apt
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luberon L'hotel
Luberon L'hotel
#13 of 13 in Apt
63 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon
0.3 mi away
Hotel L' Aptois
Hotel L' Aptois
#11 of 13 in Apt
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sainte Anne
Hotel Sainte Anne
#2 of 13 in Apt
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Madone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Madone

Property: La Madone
Address: 66 Faubourg du Ballet, 84400, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Apt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
La Madone Apt, Luberon, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing