We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite-Home Apt en Luberon
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Apt
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were six of us and had 3 rooms booked. Excellent hotel - very clean rooms, fully equipped with cooking facilities if required. Nice coffee and tea provided downstairs and very convenient location. I would recommend this hotel highly. We had no complaints about this place, and enjoyed our two day stay here very much. Yes the bakery across the street is fantastic.

Room Tip: Hotel is clean and nice views of the hills. Enjoyed our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
73
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel has lovely clean large rooms and toilets. Provides coffee and tea facilities. Opposite is a fantastic bakery and a lovely restaurant that makes the most delicious aubergine salad. I would recommend this place for touring the region. They also provided free and easy parking facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed in Suite-Home for 3 nights. The room was spacious, practical and even had a balcony. The kitchenette is very handy, as you can prepare smaller meals. There is a good bakery just across the road, so we bought fresh croissants every morning and enjoyed a nice breakfast in the room. Our bathroom had a bath, which is maybe the only negative thing of the room, because the floor gets quite wet when using the shower. The toilet is separate, so also practical. Our room was cleaned every day.
The hotel also offers free internet, free parking in a secured parking place (partially covered), a free jacuzzi and a very small fitness room (which we did not use).
The room with view to the courtyard (parking place) is very quiet at night.
We had a special internet rate, which made this hotel for us very interesting.
The only thing you should not expect of Suite-Home is romantic Provencal atmosphere. The decoration of the hotel is very modern and international and therefore the hotel could be anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: A room to the courtyard is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snorringBommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

The Suite-Home is beautifully furnished in a modern idiom. It offers free WiFi and coffee/tea. The room was large and had a balcony with two deckchairs and a table. The en-suite bathroom was very modern and well equipped, set behind louvred doors which blended with the wardrobes on either side. Very comfortable, with all toiletries and hairdryer, shower and bathtub. Separate WC. The well-heated/air-conditioned room could be divided in two, if there were children sleeping on the sofa bed. The kitchenette was well equipped with fridge and hotplates but there was no oven except a microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the charming chamber maid who made useful suggestions about places to visit and also did a brilliant job with the cleaning. She fetched us more clothes hangers (there were only three at first) and a new sponge for the washing bowl. The free coffee/tea machine was a boon, but it was shut during working hours in the week, as there was an educational course using the establishment. Further facilities included a Jacuzzi and fitness room, also a launderette. There was ample free parking just outside. Don't be put off by an aerial view, as the number of parking spaces available is much greater than that visible, as many were under cover under the rooms. An excellent base to tour the region from, just outside the town centre, with easy access to all attractions. Quiet and very convenient, you can be entirely independent and prepare all your own meals. Good value for money. Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apt
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sainte Anne
Hotel Sainte Anne
#3 of 13 in Apt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.9 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
#9 of 13 in Apt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite-Home Apt en Luberon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite-Home Apt en Luberon

Property: Suite-Home Apt en Luberon
Address: 517 Voie Domitienne, 84400, Apt, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Apt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite-Home Apt en Luberon 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite-Home Apt en Luberon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite-Home Apt En Luberon France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing