We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and fantastic food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostellerie De La Source
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed as part of a group for an entire week. The staff were amazingly helpful, outstandingly friendly and treated us like members of the family. Nothing was too much trouble The food was exceptional and we were loathe to leave. The accomodation is typical of a 2* French hotel so bear that in mind if you go as rooms did vary in spec. WOudl deefinitely recommmend nad woudl love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. To our disappointment, the staff at the reception do not speak English (and we don't speak French). We therefore had to help ourselves with finding a laundry in the city and the sightseeing programmes in the region.
The hotel is about 8 mins drive from the city center, located beside a busy road where one can hear the traffic as early as 7am. We are late risers and were shocked EVERY morning at the anxious knock at the door between 10 and 11 by the cleaning ladies wanting to make our rooms. The above shall prove to be no problems for those French speakers and early birds.
Our room smelled of drains from the bathroom and its floor squeaked. Nevertheless, the room was spacious and very clean.
We didn't book the breakfast at the hotel but bought our croissants at the bakery around the corner. Do pay a visit to the restaurant as it offers surprisingly good food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.
In the first 2 nights we stayed in the main building where the room was spacious and very comfortable even though we had a baby cot (supplied by the hotel at no charge). We extended our stay while at the hotel and unfortunately due to prior booking of the room, had to move to one of the bungalows next to the pool which was too cramped for the two of us and the baby (however would be fine for a single or a couple with no kids).
We liked the fact the hotel was away from the centre of Arles (took us less than 5 minutes to drive into town) so we could enjoy quiet night sleeps.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good and having a pool was a bonus to this very inexpensive charming hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Took a taxi (11 euros w/ 2 bags) about 7mins from the train station. It's about a 30 min walk from the center of town. There are busses (about twice an hour) for 80 cents. We stayed in the garden level cottages beside the pool - they are air conditioned! Plasma tv, nice bed, our bathroom didn't have a door though - only a curtain. Strange! The cleaning was very thourogh. Hotel restaurant was a bit $$$ - we never ate there. There is a nice bakery and fruit store down the street. In the intense late June heat of southern France - the pool was almost a necessity and lessened the inconvenience of being away from the town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alba734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HEMERY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
1.6 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#15 of 56 in Arles
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Arles
Ibis Arles
#29 of 56 in Arles
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Logis Le Mas De La Roseraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie De La Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie De La Source

Address: 7 Place du Cabaret Neuf | Pont de Crau, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie De La Source 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally set between the Provence and Camargue area, the Hostellerie de la Source welcomes you in a warm and peaceful setting. The hotel features 25 guest rooms situated in a charming dwelling and bungalows surrounded by the swimming pool. For your utmost pleasure, family and traditional cuisine which Provencal accents is served in the hotel’s restaurant. A conference room and a lounge area are also available on site. For a successful stay, the Hostellerie de la Source has a beautiful outdoor swimming pool and a shaded garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostellerie De La Source reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing