We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay if you're in Arles by car”
Review of Hotel Arles Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arles Plaza
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed 18 July 2012

From the outside it doesn't look very nice, but don't be fooled. The lobby is modern and nicely decorated, and there's a small outside pool. The room is OK. Only problem (slightly) is that there's only a hand hold shower... a bit of a hazzel. No noice, even though our room faced the street and trafic light. A 10 min walk take you to the center of old Arles. The parking is free.
There was a small gym which was nice - you don't find that in many french hotels.

Room Tip: We were given a triple room, and the bed we didn't need took up quite some space. So try to avoi...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel. I'm delighted that you appreciated our services.
I look forward to welcoming you back, with my team, for a next pleasant stay with us.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arles Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel greeting wasn't very warm and friendly, but the hotel is nice. Very artsy and well decorated lobby and bar area (you'd never know it when walking the neighborhood to get there). The rooms are a bit outdated, but clean and nice for one nights stay. The location was easy to/from the highway, and only a 10 minute walk to the city center. Walk with a friend tho, as the neighborhood is a bit sketchy getting to the city center. The breakfast was a bit pricey for what you get. I think it should just be included in with the room, but it wasn't.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IHeartSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for have taking time to make a comment, it helps us a lot for improving our services every day and your satisfaction is our main objective.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

From the outside it doesn't look much, but once in the door it's modern and friendly.
This was a stop off for us while driving across France and it was perfect for the job. Free wifi and a good breakfast (only scrambled egg and frankfurters if you want hot food though).
Arles is lovely and only a short walk into the main town (hotel provided a map on arrival).
Would go back if for 1 or 2 nights but not for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_Leicester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you for your impressions regarding your stay in our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back, for a next pleasant stay with us.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is located a little bit far from the main attractions and a 30 minute walk from the train station. But, there is a free bus that's takes you from the station until a stop about 5 minutes from the hotel, just ask the driver. We felt safe walking near at the hotel by night. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We loved this hotel in Arles. Very close to freeway, free parking...and EXCELLENT breakfast. This was our favorite place we ate bkfst our entire trip to France. The location is about a 10 minute walk to city center...not too far.

Staff was amazing and easy to communicate with...English spoken here :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinnamoncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We were going to travel by car and, as this hotel is just off the highway, it seemed ideal but, at the last minute, we decided to use the train and so the location was not the best possible. Also the surrounding area is a bit rundown but quite well-lit and not dangerous. The Reception staff was extremely helpful and to our question for a room on a higher level were informed that the hotel was a one-story one but what a one-story! It has one of the most modern lobbies that we met, a private parking lot and the rest of the hotel was impeccable. Our room had a beautiful decor and everything about it was welcoming. The walk to the Center took us only about 10 minutes and it was really worth our time. The food here is extremely good and the Provencal specialties here are really worth trying!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwars0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The Arles plaza is located along the main motorway. It's fairly close to the centre at about a 10 minute walk. The neighborhood is a bit decrepit but I did not feel unsafe.

We booked the room in the lobby through booking.com which saved us 35 euros. The clerk probably didn't like that as they gave us a room on the first floor with windows overlooking the hallways so we had to keep the curtains closed at all times. The room was clean but dated and it needed maintenance as panels in the bathroom were loose.

The elevator did warn against theft so we took all our valuables with us when leaving the room.

The pool was small but ok. All in all it was not a bad place at 75 euros but I would not return.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chilipalmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
0.7 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#16 of 56 in Arles
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arles Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arles Plaza

Address: 45 avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range: £56 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arles Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Low-rise Commercial Hotel located near the Camargue, convenient to the Rhone River & the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arles Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing