We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Ibis Arles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Arles
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Location of the hotel was not so good unless you are driving as there is free parking. nothing much within walking distance. rooms are a bit small, but cleanliness was acceptable

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Arles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you catch the right turn-about sign to find this hotel, it is excellent. Plenty of parking, knowledgeable staff, great restaurant, chariot to help with luggage, ground floor rooms with no steps, excellent pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the hotel was excellently situated for visiting the Camargue. It was quite an easy walk into town, but the restaurant was so good, cheap and friendly that we ate there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyperuBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The Hotel room was good. The service was good. The amenities were average. The parking was bad to get into because the gate was locked. Also the parking lot was poor lighting at night. But the location was excellent - very close to Arles!

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a "birdwatching "trip to the Carmague which is quite near to Arles.The hotel is situated 2km from Arles town centre within a Industrial shopping area ,its very close to motorway access so no need to drive into town and search for your hotel .
Typically (ibis ) the rooms are basic,but exceptionally clean,no complaints in that department .The staff at the hotel from front desk to cleaner were a joy to behold ,very helpful indeed .
My only complaint is the "bar" area,every Ibis Hotel seem to have the same sterile aura ,more atmosphere on the moon than in an Ibis bar !
With not driving I used local transport which I found excellent,as well as going down to the Carmague I travelled to Carcassonne,Avignon,Port St Louis,Salon de Provence,and many other places,all the buses I used were very punctual.
The railway can be used for trip further afield such as Nimes and Marseilles,Arles station being a mere 10 minute stroll from the town centre
The street market Thursday and Sunday should NOT be missed ,neither should the fantastic restaurants and cafes Arles has to offer.
My stay in Arles was a truly wonderful experience and the Ibis Hotel helped "if youv'e got good digs 80% of your battle is won " that's one of my sayings that !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank silverfoxnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here fopr 4 nights in September 2011 during the Ferria du Riz. We have stayed here before and were very pleased previously. This stay was just as good although thew hotel was very busy. Yje staff were extrem,ely helpful and friendly. You know what to expect from Ibis and this comes up to all of one's expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekPMitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
0.8 mi away
Campanile Arles
Campanile Arles
#31 of 56 in Arles
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#16 of 56 in Arles
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
1.1 mi away
Logis Le Mas De La Roseraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Arles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Arles

Address: Rue Gerard Gadiot | Centre Commercial Fourchon, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Arles 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Arles hotel is a short drive away from the Camargue, Alpilles and Baux-de-Provence regions. Located 1,500 m from the Arènes and the historic centre, it is reached easily and directly from the A54 or N113. It has 91 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a swimming pool, a terrace, free closed parking, 2 meeting rooms for conferences and seminars and Wifi Internet access. There is a tennis club 800 m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Arles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing