We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave/Ann, (5 star)”
Review of Hotel des Granges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel des Granges
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed for 1 night only, it was fully booked when we requested to stay longer, The room was 1st class, very clean, good air-con, very quite room on the 1st floor with balcony over looking the gardens , would defiantly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very pleasant gardens as you enter the hotel grounds, the drive leading to a well maintained hotel. There is ample parking within the grounds. The hotel interior was decorated in the local style and our room was spotlessly clean and tidy. The owners and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful without being overwhelming to please. The heated pool area was very clean and tidy despite new changing rooms being built. We ate in both nights that we stayed there, the service and food quality and quantity were excellent. The menu changes every day with three choices for each of three courses. The prices for wine and beer were very reasonable. Breakfast was french style buffet, with a good and ample choice, including yogourt and compote. If you needed anything extra one just had to ask. All rooms have climatisation if needed, we did, one day it reached 48'. We would be more than happy to stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Arles which is less then 4kms away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandMick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in May while travelling through France. The rooms were lovely, new bathrooms and beautiful gardens. We ate in-house one night and the meal was excellent. Very friendly host and nothing was too much trouble. Very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank BijouxBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I have just had a fabulous stay at this hotel and am full of praise. The owners who took it over just a few weeks ago did an excellent job of making me and the other people who stayed there very welcome. Nothing was too much for them.

The food was excellent and the rooms although basic were clean and comfortable. The general areas including the dining room were well decorated in a rustic style. There is refurbishment taking place at the moment but it was totally unobtrusive and the very rural setting makes a very quiet and peaceful stay, the only thing to wake you up is the dawn chorus.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAWBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
1  Thank the_vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno et Marie-... L, Propriétaire at Hotel des Granges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno et Marie-... L, Propriétaire at Hotel des Granges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank marameo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno et Marie-... L, Propriétaire at Hotel des Granges, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
402 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#3 of 8 in Fontvieille
177 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Ripaille Hotel
La Ripaille Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fontvieille
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
3.2 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
5.4 mi away
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Granges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Granges

Address: 1650 Route d'Avignon | Rd 570n, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Granges 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a park of 3000 m², this hotel features a heated outdoor pool. It is located 5 km from the city center of Arles, near the regional park of the Alpilles. On an LCD TV and Wi-Fi access feature in the rooms. Each classically decorated with wooden furniture and views of the park. Some rooms also offer a private terrace. Our Provencal cuisine is served for dinner in the hotel restaurant, and you can have a drink at the bar. A continental breakfast is available each morning at the Hotel des Granges.Pensez to book a table the night before! Private parking is available on site and Arles Train Station is 3 km. The pool is open from mid-April to late September, depending on weather conditions. The restaurant is open 19: 30-21: 00 and must be booked by 18:00, with the choice of meals. children's meals (age 2 to 10) are available and must be reserved before 18:00. Please note that for long vehicles, secure parking is available. To find the property, adding Avenue de la Libération or drive from Avignon RD 570 in the GPS and on arriving at the roundabout, continue droit.A about 2 km, the hotel will be on your right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel des Granges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing