We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
100
67
22
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
67
22
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Stayed here for a few nights ,asked for a quiet room which didn't come with views into the square , if you want to be involved in activity outside ask for rooms fronting the square which is filled with eateries including Van Gogh's cafe . Most rooms do come with noise as central area.Staying here is being part of history ,home of the bullfighter and so close to the central attractions as well. The staff , after our initial introduction were wonderful ,helpful. There is a bar and restaurant but you have many to select at your doorstep ,takeaway windows of the side streets . Head to the end of the square ( opposite to the hotel)and turn left to three amazing little
Restaurants . Room large and clean with all you need . Would stay again if in Arles Breakfast typical

Room tip: Higher floor ,quieter room not on the square
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The service from the staff was very good. Our room was ok but there was no mini-bar or refrigerator to keep my medicine cool which is essential. They arranged to keep them in the kitchen refrigerator until required which worked ok. Breakfast was pretty basic and of limited choice

Room tip: ome not facing the street to avoid the early morning street cleaning machines
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nord-Pinus_Arles, NIGHT CONCIERGE at Le Nord-Pinus (Hotel in Arles), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

The stuff is very grateful you like his service and stay at your disposition for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect! The staff is amazing! Every staff person we have encountered has gone above and beyond, they are extremely friendly & helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Arles! FABULOUS!!
The food is wonderful! We have eaten breakfast here every morning & dinner the first night. Delicious!!!
I cannot say enough about how wonderful it is!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank apope72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Exactly the sort of hotel one hopes for and despairs of ever finding anymore. A place that feels unique--something apart from the global sameness, the brandedness generally encountered, even in the small ways that other hotels capitulate to in the name of some travelers' expectation. To enter the Nord-Pinu is to enter a rare loveliness and graciousness. An unhurried comfort and amber-hued beauty that one simply never wants to leave. I stayed in chambre 30. Lucky you if you can get it. Magnificent views over the rooftops of Arles--the obelisk in the not far distance. A patio almost as big as the bedroom--the October chill too cold to use it. The bathroom equally large with equally commanding views. The women who work there are are extraordinary--they go out of their way to help--from restaurant reservations to breakfast in bed to rescuing the inept driver stranded and frustrated at the top of the amphitheater. Do reserve parking ahead.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The staff are wonderful, personal, and very helpful. The location is great for visiting Arles in foot. Car parking is taken car of by the staff. The hotel has a lovely historic feel, but there are challenges if you need modern amenities. When we were there, internet reception was very sporadic, even at the reception area. We had two rooms, one had an updated bathroom, the other not. Rooms are small. Breakfast was served with warmth and enthusiasm, but was very overpriced for French continental fare.
Although smoking is not allowed, there was a well used ashtray in the hallway and smoke smell every morning.
In summary, this is a convenient place to stay in Arles and the staff really go out of their way to make you welcome. Just be prepared for glitches.

Room tip: Ask for a high floor not facing the street as the noise in the square is significant.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveller98735
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews