We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, except for the translations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Manosque, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine, except for the translations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Efficient, friendly staff, and a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed the lovely big pool, and the food was very good. The only minus was the English menu translations - fortunately we speak good French, but for those that needed them they were useless as they were complete nonsense! We would have thought a Mercure could stretch to a decent translator for their standard menu - it's a long-standing iselection, not a daily or weekly one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britsontour527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    186
    113
    25
    19
See reviews for
107
170
29
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

From time to time you arrive in a hotel and you think: "if only they would buy some fresh paint and hire local painters, it would already make a huge difference."
Those were my first thoughts when entering the car park of the hotel. The outside ofthe hotel, the lobby, the elevators, the rooms, the corridors, the dining rooms ... are all in need of this refreshing refurbishment. No huge constructions needed, just this fresh look...
The hotel has a lot of potential: the pool is nice and spacious, the car park large and secure, situated at "only" 20 mins walking from Arles city center, close to the Camargue.
I particularly liked the friendly and helpful staff at the reception and the breakfast. The free wifi connection is always a plus.. You can have (for free) a safe-box close to the reception area.
Although each evening several buses with tourists arrived, these were nicely hosted in separate dining rooms (also for breakfast) so you never had crowded breakfast rooms. I have seen other situations in far more expensive hotels!
So one advice to the management of the hotel: buy some paint at the local mr. briccolage and give this hotel a spic-and-span look and feel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSGhent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel was perfectly acceptable, but it needs to be refurbished. It´s tired throughout- from the lifts to the carpets....from the curtains to the beds- But it is not bad value, considering there is a pool and free high speed WI-FI. The restaurant is over priced for what it is, and so is the little fridge next to reception. Don´t eat the sandwiches!!! They are the worst I´ve ever tried, and at 4 euros a pop they are having a laugh.

You can walk to the centre of Arles in about 20 mins....but be warned, the walk is grubby and smelly, and takes you though the worst area in town. In fact, the hotel is based in a roughish area, and has terrible views.

The staff were great though....no complaints at all.


Also BEWARE OF THE MOSQUITOS!!! Which are in high numbers due to it being near a river.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinky2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have had my share of driving in narrow alleys, with no parking anywhere. This hotel fulfilled my needs perfectly, I was able to park, and walk everywhere.
Loved that I could choose weather I wanted my breakfast in bed or in the dining room. The breakfast is far superior to what I have experienced. Coffee exceptional with all the trimmings I could want.
This is not your average shiny slick hotel, but everything was spotless and welcoming.
Loved the shoe cleaner in the hall at the elevator. VERY nice touch.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor - quiet, with brilliant view. Booked on the internet and got great rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

The staff at this hotel were all extremely friendly and helpful. The dinners in the hotel restaurant were fully acceptable. Rooms were clean and spacious. Plenty of car parking. Pool area looked very nice. There is a very large history museum close by and also a new park build to show how the Romans played in their day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Bed was uncomfortable and the entire hotel seemed to be in need of renovation. Room smelt of years of french cigarette smoking. Arrived late without a booking as my flight into Marseilles was delayed. Rack rate was EUR 130 without breakfast, but I guess you can prebook on the web for about half of that. Peeped into the breakfastroom to see what was served and found it was not worth the money. Hotel seemed to be filled up with coachparties that were all leaving on the same time, which meant that the capacity of elevator was insufficient. Decided to carry my suitcase downstairs only to find that door from stairway to be locked or blocked. Reception staff tried their best and service was overall much better than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MundoTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres

Property: Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Address: av de la 1ere DIV Fr Libre, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 1km from the old town centre of Arles and features 80 rooms. A short stroll from the Convention Center and Arles Museum of Archaeology. Restaurant, bar with terrace, conference rooms. Poolside breakfast & meal available in summer. Outdoor closed free carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Arles Camargue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing