We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Loved this little "hotel" - it did not feel like a hotel, but more like a B&B. Our double room, with a double bed and a twin bed was very comfortable and neat setting because of the older features which have been retained. And even though our room was right next to reception, it was very quiet with door closed. Bathroom was very nice, very updated, nice shower and sink and storage within bathroom and outside of it. Nice to have a refrigerator in room, stocked with drinks which can be purchased. Breakfast was satisfying. Owners are very nice, and we enjoyed Monsieur Peter on the night staff - friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BugsHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    81
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
104
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Logis de la Muette is a nice little hotel in a great location. The rooms are small but very nice and clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and have great restaurant recommendations. Free parking is available a 5-minute walk from the hotel. But ask for directions how to drive there. It is complicated

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SashM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be charming. We had great service, our room was spacious, light and airy and nicely decorated. The bathroom had been recently upgraded and was as good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. We hired a car for a couple of days and rather than driving it to the hotel, which looked quite complicated, we parked for free in a car park just outside the walls of Arles and only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. I'm sure we will be staying at this lovely hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked this one with very little info re the hotel or indeed Arles. The downside to begin with is driving into Arles to find it. I should have read some tripadvisor reviews before we went! Driving a fully laden BMW 5 series estate round the back streets of Arles was an interesting experience. When you've overcome that though, the hotel is terrific. We had a downstairs room with stone walls, exposed beams, & a bathroom with a shower cubicle resembling the Batcave! Beatifully refurbished, lovely breakfast & friendly owners. Arles itself is also lovely, with more Roman remains than you could shake a stick at!! Amphitheatre is fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 4 if you want to shower in the batcave
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Good service. Centrally located once you've found your way there...you have to drive through the road block and call the hotel to get the code. We found ourselves driving round Arles 3 times before we realized this. The small streets are not for the larger car and it helps to be a confident driver. We actually had to guide some American visitors out of the old town as their satnav would not work and I think they had being going round and round trying to leave the city.
Nice breakfast, plenty of fresh bread, croissant etc. as much coffee as you wanted.Very good value. Quirky rooms, the double bed was located upstairs, not suitable for the elderly but very nicely done. Very comfortable bed. Recommend a trip into the Camargue and we very much enjoyed the bird park. April is a great time to visit as all the birds are nesting and it is possible to get very close and get great photos.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Macmurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#12 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Hotel de la Muette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel de la Muette

Property: Logis Hotel de la Muette
Address: 15 rue des Suisses, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arles
#8 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Hotel de la Muette 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logis Hotel de la Muette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muette Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing