We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint little family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis Hotel de la Muette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint little family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

A little family run hotel within an very old building. Very quaint, well kept and friendly owners.
Very central to visit the sites in Arles. A good continental buffet breakfast served either indoors
or in the outer courtyard.

Room Tip: Hotel is quiet throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yviione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    74
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
95
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed in this charming hotel many times and I hope I will stay there again. Hotel is on quite street in the middle of old town few minutes from Arenes Amphiteatre, St. Trophime Cathedral, Thermes de Constantin, Place de la Republique, Roman Theatre, Van Gogh Foundation and other tourist attractions surrounded by many restaurants and shops. Inside well renovated old building full of character are comfortable spacious rooms with updated modern bathrooms, air conditioning, minibar, TV and free wi-fi. Good breakfest, much better than in majority of French hotels. Very reasonable rates. Most important: very friendly and nice owners Alain and Brigitte speaking English and an excellent staff. One of the best hotels in France.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prague162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you are looking for the sterile, sameness of a chain hotel, this is not the place for you. This is a true gem in the middle of the quaint town of Arles. You are greeted by a friendly staff and shown to a charming room with an updated bathroom. The breakfast is very good, with many choices. The central location makes it easy to walk to all parts of this ancient city. At the end of the day, a cup of tea can be arranged upon request. I would not only recommend this hotel to others, but would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NurseBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Modern bathrooms and rooms were found in this charming historic building. A bountiful breakfast buffet can be enjoyed inside or outside on their patio. It is in a perfect location to explore the easy, walkable city. Arles is a UNESCO Heritage site and abounds with Roman ruins. The owners who speak English and their staff were friendly and helpful throughout our two night stay. WiFi worked without any problems in our three rooms. Their outdoor patio was a place to relax during the day or evening and meet other travelers. I highly recommend Hotel de la Muette for your visit to Arles for a problem free stay.

Room Tip: If stair climbing is a problem, request a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel lives up to the pictures. Spent three nights there and the staff was friendly and spoke English. Great breakfast. Rooms recently redone and lovely. The wifi did not work all the time due to thick stone walls. Very quiet at night and in the heart of Arles. Would strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Arles is a fantastic little town in its own right. Enhanced more so, of course, if you are a Van Gogh fanatic. We stayed in the Logis Hotel de la Muette for 2 nights in May. Great place. Very central location in the old Roman part of Arles. Easy walk to everything. Very friendly hosts and the room was clean, comfortable & nicely styled. Very reasonable rates, too. In sum, fabulous little town, and this is the place to stay when you're there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stmac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Last month we spent a few nights here. It was right in the middle Arles and within walking distance to all the important sights.

After completely renovating the hotel last winter, we found the en-suite fabulously modern but still keeping all the character of the old building. The staff were very attentive and helpful.
For a French breakfast, it consisted of more than the average, offering boiled eggs, fruit and yoghurt. The only disappointment was I would have preferred fresh fruit instead of tinned.

In my mind the hotel was typically French full of lovely little touches. In the heart of Provence, where else is there to be. In the evening we strolled round to the square where all the restaurants were, it was such a lovely atmosphere.

We will definitely return to this delightful hotel hopefully in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southwoodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Jules Cesar Arles MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Cloitre
Hotel du Cloitre
#9 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Hotel de la Muette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel de la Muette

Property: Logis Hotel de la Muette
Address: 15 rue des Suisses, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arles
#8 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis Hotel de la Muette 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Logis Hotel de la Muette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muette Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing