We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel d'Arlatan
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Spa Le Calendal(Arles)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
88
95
51
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
95
51
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Admittedly a beautiful, atmospheric, centrally located hotel; paid EUR 160 per night for one of its balcony rooms, but found the standard of service poor for the price. Friendliness of the reception staff was variable, only one member of staff serving breakfast so waits were rather long, only one dressing gown in the bedroom so had to ask for another, there were plastic rather than glass beakers in the bathroom for toothbrushes; some days we'd get a bath mat, some days not, our bins weren't always emptied, and very little storage space in the room, even though there was floor space to spare. By themselves not the end of the world, but when you pay as much as we did I would have expected something better. It felt like the management was relying on the history and atmospheric fixtures and fittings of the hotel to justify the price, and were economising on the level and standard of service. Not to mention much too small a pool in the central courtyard for their resident tortoises....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We really liked this hotel, great location right in the centre - well signposted and easy to find. Pleasant rooms (though our air conditioning wasn't very good), lovely outside breakfast/ bar area. Good choice at breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Small perfectly formed pool area. Good car parking service - which you did have to pay for. Good value for money - I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Traveling around the south of France we discovered Arles late on our trip. Researching hotels there online we came across a great late deal on this place. The hotel is elegant, mysterious and has the extra factor of an underground roman ruin as seen through the 'glass floor' of the bar area!!
Brilliant..... The location could not better and the hotel is an absolute gem. We're looking forward to a return visit, especially to fully discover the huge sunday market.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livemusictouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Myself and a group of friends stayed at the d'Arlatan for seven nights, using Arles as a convenient departure point for touring various locations in Provence. The hotel exudes old world charm, especially the public rooms. The hotel is located within a few minutes of Place du Forum and had spacious, clean rooms; ours had a balcony overlooking the pool. The included breakfast was excellent, as were the staff and overall service. We had the unfortunate incident that two of our party had to return home on our sixth night due to a medical emergency. They were not charged for the final seventh night's stay, despite the abrupt cancellation, and were not charged for several overseas phone calls relating to the medical emergency. A hotel with a heart! I highly recommend this hotel for any traveler seeking atmosphere, comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Arles and is full of character and old world charm. It has several quiet areas both inside and outside where it is possible to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The pool was great after a long day exploring the city centre. We were unable to connect to the internet but we are not sure whether it was a problem with our settings.

Room Tip: I would recommend using the hotel's garage although the streets are narrow on the way to the hotel and it can be quite daunting when you hit the square before finding the hotel off one of the roads off the square.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess57sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews