We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located with wonderful service!”
Review of Hotel d'Arlatan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel d'Arlatan
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Wayland, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfectly located with wonderful service!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This lovely, quaint hotel of historical significance is very centrally located with everything in Arles within walking distance. But the best feature about this hotel are the wonderful people who work there especially Aline who had the great patience, kindness and skill to direct us to the best restaurants and how to drive in and out of the city!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view....we overlooked the central courtyard which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAMEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    95
    51
    12
    10
See reviews for
34
145
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

one of my friends did the research and chose this hotel. what a little gem! the location was great and we could all walk to much of what we wanted to do.. the best was the 4 restaurants literally within a 50 yard walk. some of the best meals of my southern french trip at the best prices.. the hotel was very fairly priced as well.. I need to report that though all the ladies at the front desk were helpful... Ms. Alaine (spelled right I hope) was AMAZING. two of us were stuck in paris during an air controller strike and the third one had arrived at the hotel from Marseilles.. Air france put us on the train to Marseilles and her suggestion to our friend was that we get off in Avignon and then she would easily get us the next morning.. her suggestions for dinner, etc.. were spot on as was her English and all her directions, helpful hints, etc.. she is a real true gem for this hotel...I hope to stay there again on my next trip to the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank catsandroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, located above some Roman ruins. We got updated to a huge room, at a reduced rate, since we stayed 3 nights in the off-season. The best part was the parking. These streets are super-narrow. Upon arriving at the hotel, staff parks the car for you in their garage right next to the hotel. You can take the car out yourself whenever. Getting it into the space looks like magic. Anyway, we walked everywhere from here, lots of good restaurants, staff was helpful as to day trips to Avignon and Camargue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albacore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed one night. Not great, not bad. Bathroom needs updating. Comfortable beds, clean room.
Staff friendly and helpful. A bit noisy in the morning. Good breakfast. Great location. Would've liked a stand-up shower. Apparently they don't have them in France.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slouwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clear lake, mn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

the d'Arlatan is a former palace..roman ruins are all around, including a glass look through in the lobby..great location..friendly staff..rooms vary is size and price...ours was a 2 star at best, even though the hotel is rated a 3 star...swimming pool, courtyard and sitting room are nice..breakfast is optional as is staying in Arles at the d'Arlatan

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank inseineClearLake_Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a difficult time of finding a good hotel in Arles on short notice in September, but we were glad we spent a bit over our budget for the Hotel d'Arlatan. The location is ideal, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was charming and comfortable. Breakfast was pricey and we did not partake - you can do much better for less by going a short distance from the hotel to a cafe on Rue des Penitents Bleus that serves outstanding coffee and breakfasts. The common areas are quite pretty, and we enjoyed hanging out with the turtles while checking our e-mail in the courtyard (WiFi is free, but very weak in the rooms).

Room Tip: Room 16bis (16b) is a large and attractive double room with a view of the main courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Don't get the negative reviews except maybe they were ther right after us for the fully boked a over town Feria weekend!

Yes the bed covers could use an update..but who doesn't stw those at any hotel?

Loved the buildings, the setting, rm was large fr od centre city hotel, bed comfotable, loved the furnishings, our bathroom's dr looked ike another armoire until opened..then nice big enough space with tub and decorative tile

Desk staff helpful and friendly enough..printed out train info to Nimes for us.

Breakfast a bit pricey at 15 E, esp since many cafes in town open closer to lunch time, but certainly pleasant in courtyard! A tourist group wandered by whilst we were there, taking photos of hote/grounds.

Didn't use pool or car service but wud make this a good hub for folks touring area for day trips!

Room Tip: We looked over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#6 of 56 in Arles
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Cloitre
Hotel du Cloitre
#10 of 56 in Arles
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Arlatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Arlatan

Property: Hotel d'Arlatan
Address: 26 Rue du Sauvage, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Arlatan 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Arlatan is currently closed for total renovation works. Re-opening scheduled for 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel d'Arlatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Arlatan
d Arlatan Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing