We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Basic!”
Review of Hotel Acacias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Acacias
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
866 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Better Than Basic!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I wasn't expecting much from two stars but the hotel was ideally situated between the SNCF station and the arena. The bed was firm, the bathroom clean, the AC was great and the price was right. When I showed up at 10AM the reception held my bag and gave me advise about sights and some restaurants (which happened to be in the top 20 reviewed on Tripadvisor). WIFI worked like a charm. I did not take the breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 101 facing the car park was comfy and quiet though it might be a little mall for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    160
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
155
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Literally just inside the gate of the old city. No parking, however, you can park anywhere outside the walls for free. We found a spot right next to the wall and could see the car from our room on the 3rd floor. We were two couples and our room had two sleeping areas both with double beds. The one in the "lounge" area is a sofa bed but it has a full mattress and is very comfortable. The lady on reception spoke some English which, although we had a French speaker with us, was good. Breakfast was excellent. A good choice if food, tea and coffee. If you like strong coffee, make yourself an expresso in the wee cups and add it to your normal cup. It is a machine but not bad at all. There is a lift which is always a bonus. Clean, comfortable and good value. Room 300.
The hotel is a short walk from the arena and city square, in fact it is close to most things you would want to see. At the end of the street, climb up the wall and have a look at the Rhone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallormsstadur, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We came driving to Arles this time with our two girls (11&13). Have been there before but long time ago. We found the hotel right away. Parked on a free parking by the old city gate and the hotel is just inside the city walls. Couldn't be more practical. Our family room was two room, one with double bed and another with two beds. Very convenient. Clean rooms, helpful staff and good breakfast with more to choose from then usually in France. And the hotel is well located for taking a nights stroll into the old center by the arena and theater.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skuli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Nice quaint hotel short walk from train station. Clean throughout. Helpful and friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Short walk to Roman sites and city center as well. Great value. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is just inside the old city wall, and you can park just outside the wall for free. Got a good view from our quad room. Colorful beddings and modernistic wall paint. The 2 twin beds separate the sofabed in other room. Hallway splits toilet from small bathroom where there not much place to hang towels. But this is minor. Reception personnel a bit formal, but helpful. There is A/C but seems like it didn't get too cold. Would stay here again if I go back to Arles.

Room Tip: Top floor quad room gives good view of city wall entrance to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

Straight up the road from the train station! Big rooms, good sized shower, big cupboard to fold and hang your clothes, nice view overlooking the old city wall.
Good service, even though one receptionist spoke very little English, and I speak no French, he did very well to explain what I wanted.
Free Internet in the breakfast room.
A large range of tourist flyers to look through.
Breakfast is enough, but no real coffee.
Very quiet rooms!! We were there during their Toros festival with extremely loud music going late into the night, but as soon as you close the windows it was quiet enough to sleep.
Good aircon too :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstie-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed one night in Arles at Hotel Acacias and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is really clean and the desk staff were all very kind, but the rooms are really small. I felt a little cramped in there with my husband and our 2 bags. I also want to put in the caveat that we didn't stay in very luxurious hotels throughout out stay, but for some reason, Acacias struck me as particularly small and a little dated. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was quite good.

One thing - the hotel has a large storage space just a few minutes away. We were able to safely store our bikes there overnight. Also, just know that at night, you are required to use your room key to get back into the hotel, as it is not staffed at night. That didn't bother us and the area seemed quite safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miscellaneous_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#12 of 56 in Arles
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#6 of 56 in Arles
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacias

Property: Hotel Acacias
Address: 2 rue de la Cavalerie, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acacias 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Arles, a town with an inexhaustible history! To discover, our hotel with 33 air-conditioned rooms welcomes you all year. Enjoy our different types of rooms as well as all our facilities and services: flat screen TV, private bathroom, telephone, free Wi-Fi, safe, queen size beds. Every morning, enjoy our breakfast buffet to start the day off. Located between the arenes and the railway station, our hotel offers you an ideal location in Arles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acacias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arles
Acacias Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing