We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for a standard hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times as a tour group leader. The hotel often has two or three bus tours staying as they have the best location in Arles of the hotels which will take groups. As a group, we are generally assigned rooms in the older, right side of the hotel. As a single traveler I would request rooms in the newer left side rooms. That being said, even the older rooms are very adequate for a mid-range hotel. I have always had a clean room with a decent bed and a clean bathroom. One member of our last group did complain of a smell in her room, and she was promptly moved by the staff. As to the water, I had water that was too hot at first, although like a lot of older hotels, the temperature can vary if a lot of people are showering at the same time. The staff has always been excellent and has always had good English language skills. The best reason to stay at the Atrium is the location, which is superb for a reasonably priced hotel. The hotel is directly behind the Tourist Info office and a short block from decent restaurants and the huge Saturday street market (don't miss it if you are there on a weekend). The better restaurants in Arles are about a ten minute walk away, either on or near the Place du Forum

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your support through your comments of appreciation of our institution.
It is very nice to measure the satisfaction of our customers and to withdraw our comments progression routes to satisfy you even more every day.
Thank you so much for being kind enough to express yourself on the Trip Advisor website to let us know how you feel and also to inform our clients and future clients.
I hope to welcome you personally on your next stay and I am at your disposal to perfect it.
In anticipation of seeing you, receive my best regards.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    245
    153
    61
    29
See reviews for
131
239
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent there only one night, and it was enough.
Superbly located, but in spite that they have a new wing, the hotel fills old and from the moment you get in it smells no good. In the middle of my shower the hot water went to COLD, and there it stayed. Needed to end to rinse my head and….. with cold water. When asked the front desk responsible, her reply was: well, the hotel is fully booked….
Never again. Ah…… excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: New wing.... and try to get there when they are not fully booked (???)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ignaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arles hotels

Lucerne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The location is perfect, the rooms are clean. For EUR 14 you get secure parking. The low season room rate of EUR 65 for a double without breakfast is excellent value for money. Friendly staff. The free WLAN only worked in the lobby, not in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comments about your recent stay in our property.
I am really pleased to read your satisfaction about the value for price, and services offer in the hotel.
However, could you please inform me in a personnal message your room number, in order to check the internet system. I need to know what's happen in yrou room with this that it is the first mention we have about this. I definitely can't let this situation.
I will be deeply honored to welcome you again among us. All our team stay at your entire disposal.Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I traveled as part of a group during a tour of Provence. Some of our group was placed in the right side (as you enter to the desk there is a left and right wing of the hotel) while others were placed in the left side wing. The contrast between the two was night and day. The left side reflects as the pictures above predominantly show with modern rooms, updated fixtures, and comfy space available. The right wing was in severe need of updating, repair, and upkeep. I was fortunate enough to be placed in the up to date wing but felt terrible that those in the right were paying the same.

The staff was excellent with their information and recommendations for making the most of Arles as well as Provence. They were very attentive to our needs and responded promptly to any request.

This hotel also has a lovely rooftop pool that, while small, provided great views and relaxation after a day of touring.

All in all I'd return and recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Arles.

Room Tip: Please make sure that your room is down the left wing (Left of the service desk as you enter). If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for have taking time to make a comment about your recent stay among us, it helps us a lot for improving our services every day and please be sure that your satisfaction is our main objective.

I am more than happy to read your satisfaction, about our location, staff, services, about our "lovely rooftop poll" ( I suggested to come back during summer to appreciate the view inside the pool).

Regarding your comments about rooms, we have 70 % of our rooms with modern decoration and the others 30% with a provencale decoration. I am sorry, if your room decoration not exceeding your expectations.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you another room decoration.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melb
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very good location right in middle of town – close to all old town attractions.
All facilities good in spacious rooms.

Very good restaurant in hotel.

Building somewhat dated but kept in good state of repair.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharring your satisfaction about your recent stay at the Hotel Best Western Atrium with us.
We hope to welcome you during your next trip in Arles or Provence. Don' hesitate to contact me personnaly for your reservation, perhaps for Féria or Rodin Exhibition in 2013.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The location of the Best Western Atrium hotel and the city of Arles is a good base for traveling around Provence. The hotel is right outside the walls of the old city. The hotel's rooms have comfortable beds and good space. Clean bathrooms.
After driving around the Provence area and getting lost and finding your way to the beautiful hill towns, it's comforting to come back to a good room and a good bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharring your satisfaction with us.
I am really pleased to read your comments about our services and location, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next year, in our beautiful city, with all expositions due to "Marseille Provence 2013". The hotel location will stay idel.
Don't hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Provence or Arles.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolsena
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed even after finding out that the car park promised was not available, we parked outside on the street in our rental car, not so happy about that, but was assured it would be ok, we left early to move our car, and forgot to get our best Western reward's so not our best, Best Western experience, other than that all good as marked, but nearly cancelled and went elsewhere, wehad pre-paid and it was late or we would have.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank neville a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharring yoru comments with us.
I am really concern by your parking experience in our proerty, and I am really sorry to read it.
We suggest a closed parking inside the hotel with 20 places, the place reservation is more than suggested. However, please feel to contact me directly and I will be happy to understand with you what is happen exactly.
Awaiting the pleasure to see soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#13 of 56 in Arles
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#34 of 56 in Arles
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Atrium

Property: Best Western Hotel Atrium
Address: 1 Rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200, Arles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Atrium *** is located in Arles city centre. The hotel was built in 1987 around a traditional 19th century Arles residence. The hotel has now been fully renovated to provide a comfortable, modern, attractive and high-tech environment. The communal areas and rooms all offer free unlimited WiFi access for both hotel and restaurant guests. The hotel's 90 rooms are spread over four floors, offering accommodation for 1 to 4 guests each. The hotel's restaurant is situated beneath the vast glass roof, and is bathed in Provencal sunlight, offering traditional southern French dishes prepared by our very own chef. The Piano Lounge Bar is a great place to unwind, with a flat-screen TV, a free snooker table and a range of books. If you're looking for total relaxation, then head to the pool with its own patio and unspoilt view of Arles. The hotel also has five meeting rooms, each able to accommodate 5 to 180 people, with their own private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel Arles
Hotel Atrium
Best Western Arles
Arles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing