We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, below average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, below average hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel had nothing special to offer. No in-room safe, very mediocre amenities, absolutely NO drawers or shelves to put things on. You basically have to live out of a suitcase. Some people had bathrooms with tubs; others very small bathrooms with a small square shower stall. The included breakfast was less than ordinary. Other than being in a good walkable location to the rest of Arles, I can't recommend the hotel. We were supposed to stay at the Jules Cesar next door, but it closed for remodeling with no notice. This simply is not a 4 star hotel. It is 3 stars at best. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and the wine prices were good for a hotel.

Room Tip: Look before you leap. The rooms are not equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to inform us about your stay in our property on Trip Advisor.
First of all, I have to inform you that we are a 3 stars hotel and not a four stars hotel like the Jules Cesar and we wera pleased to welcome your group.
About the bathrooms, we only have two rooms with showers on our 90 rooms.
I am pleased to read your satisfaction about our services and our location.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    242
    149
    60
    29
See reviews for
130
235
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We wanted to explore Arles and the Camargue for a couple of days and picked this hotel as being decent-looking, moderately priced, and with its own parking right within that great, compact and walkable city. Throw in the rooftop terrace, with its pool; agreeable staff; and a handsome room with proper bath, a kettle, and WiFi (though with the usual boring timed-out hassle) and we were well-pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_D_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, or during the next summer, you will use again the swimming pool with the beautiful cuty view.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel was clean and in a good location in Arles next to a main street and tourist info centre. However the shower did not work properly, the phone was broken and we had issues with our tv. For our last night our air cond broke and the tv altogether and the staff was unable to fix either in the evening which is tough when it is so hot out.

The hotel seems to be the main place to stay for large tour groups, so the restaurant in the hotel was always crowded or frequently closed for dinner which was inconvenient.

Then when we were checking out we were asked to pay for the breakfast buffet when we were told when we checked in that it was included in our stay, the front desk was very rude about this and argued with us that we made this up, which I am not sure why we would bother. It left a not very pleasant end to our stay.

Room Tip: Check to make sure everything works in your room as soon as you arrive so you can request to get it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 496leannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing TripAdvisor with your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. However, I am really surprised by yoru return, that does not match the quality of our usual services. Please don't hesitate to contact me directrly to talk together about yoru stay among us and please accpet all our apologies.
Yours sincerely,
Sales Department
BEST WESTERN Hotel Atrium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arles hotels

Tralee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently spent an overnight stay in Arles France with two friends. We pre-booked The Atrium Hotel. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff at reception. Check in was easy. We were sharing a room for three adults. The room allocated to us was an L shaped room with a double and two single beds. The room was large and spacious. The beds were comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was large and had a bath as well as shower. Also spotlessly clean.
The weather at the time was pleasant, but we were delighted to have air conditioning which worked very well.
We were given maps and advice at reception, and were recommended to an excellent restaurant that night.
We had breakfast, which was served from 6am to 10am. The range of breakfast foods on offer was excellent, lots of juices, cereals, yogurt, eggs, sausage, meats, cheeses,various breads and a toaster. The coffee was also very tasty.
Check out was at 12 midday which allowed us to take our time over breakfast, and continue on our way without a big rush.
Was checked out by the duty manager, a most friendly and helpful person. He showed us a picture of his beautiful little baby daughter.

All in all a lovely experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zapperino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remercie vivement de votre ressenti suite à votre récent séjour au BEST WESTERN Hôtel Atrium et je suis ravi de constater votre satisfaction. Il est toujours agréable d'avoir le retour de nos clients afin d'améliorer quotidiennement nos prestations. J'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement, et dans cette attente, vous prie d'agréer mes plus sincères salutations.
Encore merci d'avoir communiqué vos impressions.
Cordialement, et à bientôt,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The location is superb.Within 10 minutes walk of almost all the main attractions and only 20 from the others. The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 3 pm but were soon available. Spent the time playing pool whilst waiting.
Check in was smooth . You do need to check upon check in that your key is valid for your entire stay as we had to get our key revalidated twice and we were not the only ones.
The restaurant was ok for breakfast and we had dinner there twice during our stay. Would have preferred room service but the food was excellent service good so ok.
Wifi you need to get a new code each day.
Swimming pool. There is a small pool up on the roof which was very welcome for my son to splash around in and swim after a hot and tiring day.
A good hotel which just needs a little bit of training to become great.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are from around 17 onwards . Check when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your feelings following your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Atrium and I am happy to see your satisfaction. It is always nice to have feedback from our customers to improve our services every day.
We are aware that it can be tricky to come to the reception every day to get a free WiFi code. But this decision follows other customers comments. In fact, we had Wifi Paravant code with desdurées of 24hours / 48hours or 72hours but with durations as long servers were slower and the connection was that slow. Avosn we opted for a solution to a better connection is provided to our customers.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed food service for breakfast and dinner as well as leisure services such as billiards or pool.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel, and in the meantime, please accept my most sincere greetings.
Thank you again for sharing your impressions.
Best regards and see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and brilliant location and the air conditioning was really welcome. Strangely, for August, the restaurant was closed when we were there, though there was plenty of choice within very easy walking distance. The greatest asset of the hotel is its location within very easy walking distance of all the main sites in Arles.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtcfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your support through your comments at our discretion.
It is very nice to measure the satisfaction of our customers and take your comments our areas for improvement to satisfy you even more every day.
So thank you very much for being kind enough to express yourself on the Trip Advisor website to let us know your feelings and also to inform our clients and future clients.
The location of the hotel allows our customers to walk to enjoy dinner in the old town of Arles, which is why our restaurant is only open by appointment and nsou forgive all our customer at the time of arrival, the restaurant guide of the city and the map of Arles.
I hope to welcome you personally on your next stay and am at your disposal to complete it.
In anticipation of seeing you, receive my best regards.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We really can't complain about this hotel. It provided a comfortable quad room with a/c and wifi. It was clean. Not sure about the location since we only stayed overnight en route from Paris to Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARODZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laparicio, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Atrium, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear GUEST,
Thank you for completing TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your return is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Please don't hesitate to contact me for your return to Paris, Take time to visit Arles.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#14 of 56 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
0.3 mi away
Hotel Constantin
Hotel Constantin
#18 of 56 in Arles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Atrium

Property: Best Western Hotel Atrium
Address: 1 Rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200, Arles, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Atrium 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Atrium *** is located in Arles city centre. The hotel was built in 1987 around a traditional 19th century Arles residence. The hotel has now been fully renovated to provide a comfortable, modern, attractive and high-tech environment. The communal areas and rooms all offer free unlimited WiFi access for both hotel and restaurant guests. The hotel's 90 rooms are spread over four floors, offering accommodation for 1 to 4 guests each. The hotel's restaurant is situated beneath the vast glass roof, and is bathed in Provencal sunlight, offering traditional southern French dishes prepared by our very own chef. The Piano Lounge Bar is a great place to unwind, with a flat-screen TV, a free snooker table and a range of books. If you're looking for total relaxation, then head to the pool with its own patio and unspoilt view of Arles. The hotel also has five meeting rooms, each able to accommodate 5 to 180 people, with their own private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel Arles
Hotel Atrium
Best Western Arles
Arles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing