We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel le Rodin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel le Rodin
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hotel Le Rodin was the 3rd hotel of our 2012 Tandem tour of Provence. We stayed for two nights to enjoy the pool and explore Arles. The hotel is about a 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room on the second floor was very good and clean having a balcony, air conditioning. mini bar, TV and safe.
The pool was large in a great setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    59
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
35
55
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
indy
Level Contributor
867 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We (my mother, wife and myself) stayed at Le Rodin for 4 nights.
It was in a quiet residential neighborhood north of the old town.

My mother's room was on the ground floor and was large with a large bathroom.
Our room was on the top floor of the back section.
The staff were great in accomodating us as I did not want to stay on the ground floor.
They moved us, on our request, to the top floor in the back and it was perfect, quiet and secluded. A lot of this probably was due to being the only people in that section as it was off season and the hotel not full. Our mom only mentioned noise once when some rude guests were
Our room was large and comfortable with plenty of space to put our stuff.
The bathroom was large and also had plenty of space for movement and stuff.
The toilet was tiny and a tight squeeze.
There's a small entry way which provides another level of seclusion from the other guests.

The staff were very helpful, exceeding our expectations in making our stay the best it could be.

We did not try the breakfast but went to the nearby bakery, Fromenterie, at the corner of Rue Valentine Jaume and Avenue de Stalingard. South from hotel to the 1st stop sign and right to Stalengrad. We ate there for about a third of the price and most importantly it was delicious.
It's also a good place to get a sandwhich for later in the day.

Room Tip: Top floor back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We are in off season and the hotel is nearly vacant, like most. Rooms are typical but very clean and the staff has been friendly. Breakfast is above average and the coffee is good. After walking through city center I wouldn't recommend staying there if you have a car. This hotel has been very nice and if you're not afraid of a 1km walk, you can walk to city center. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Earlier reviews from Trip Advisor were borne out when we stayed at le Rodin for four days in October. tranquil ambience beautifully clean and well run .Very easy connecting to highways in and out of Arles and close enough to the centre Staff were very attentive and helpful.Would definitely stay again when in the region..Comfortable bed which guaranteed a restful nights sleep.Cannot think why it could possibly be compared to a chain such as Hojos.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. It is a very quick (10-15min.) walk into the heart of town, but you are out of the crowded, noisy city center. The rooms had very comfortable beds and were a good size. Bring your bug repellent, though, as Arles is near water and has mosquitoes!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babschambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at Le Rodin for 5 nights at the beginning of July 2011 to attend a friend's wedding approx 9 kms away. The staff were extremely helpful in organising taxi's for us for both the party on the Saturday and actual wedding on the Sunday. Taxi's do not normally run much after 10.30pm in Arles, however, the hotel staff helped us to find a 24 hour taxi, AAA Taxi's who were fantastic. The driver Roland came and collected us at 2.30am when the dancing had finished!!!
Le Rodin is set in a residential area which is peaceful and a great retreat from the busier centre of Arles. The swimming pool and garden is well maintained and very clean.
We did not make use of the breakfast facilities at the hotel which looked more than adequate but enjoyed collecting a coffee and then walking to the local bakery for croissants etc...
The walk into Arles centre is approx 10 - 15 mins down a main road to the gates of the old town, which is absolutely beautiful. There are many places to visit and great bars/restaurants plus museums etc..
Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel. The Bedrooms overlook the pool and we booked a garden room so had a small terrace to sit and enjoy the sunshine whilst drinking French wine and eating brie and bread. It doesn't get much better than that!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hill_k8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This hotel has received some very good reviews on Tripadvisor, with good reason. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are large and well appointed and there is a swimming pool as well as a private car park. The hotel is in a quiet street a little way out of town, so it is probably best if yoy have a car. My wife and I stayed there in Winter and the hotel was almost empty. The rooms are defintely more suitable for a Summer stay, with tiled flooring and French doors that open directly onto the swimming pool area. We wanted to tour the Camargue and surrounding region for a couple of days and chose this hotel because it is very easy to get to from the ring road and the winter rates were half price. Arles itself seemed very tired and deserted and a bit run down, but no doubt it is much more enticing in Summertime. I would recommend this hotel if you can get a good rate on the internet, otherwise it is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#12 of 56 in Arles
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#6 of 56 in Arles
358 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#4 of 8 in Fontvieille
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Rodin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Rodin

Property: Hotel le Rodin
Address: 20 rue Auguste Rodin, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Rodin 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Rodin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rodin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing