We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep going right passed this!”
Review of Hotel le Rodin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel le Rodin
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Arles
new jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“keep going right passed this!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Out of the way and dirty rooms that you had to beg for extra towels and soap. room smelled and were so small i felt like in a prison cell. the pool and grounds were nice but the service was very slow and you had to ask twice or more for it. My phone was out of order for the whole time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchriscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    58
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
35
53
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our room was clean and everything worked...

We also had a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs which was lovely as it overlooked the pool.
The pool was clean and a good size - long enough for laps and there were lots of sun lounges.

The shower in the bath was a nuisance - as it did not have a high hook, to actually have a shower you had to hold the nozzle above you and the pressure was not good.... Hopeless for rinsing shampoo out.
The owners were lovely and very helpful which made a big difference to our stay.

There is actually not a fitness centre, just the pool

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryCleary_1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Reception was excellent, however quality received for price paid was below standard of an supposedly 4 star hotel. We stayed 2 nights only (fortunately).WI-FI was very difficult to establish, lost connection continuously. Only plastic cups available which even where not changed daily. Many French channels on TV but only one sport channel which did not transmit neither Wimbledon nor tour de France. We expected a lot more for the price paid. Would not use this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 148Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arles hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a cycling tour.

As others have pointed out, it is not within the old city...but it's not that far: almost exactly 1km from the hotel to the main traffic circle at the entrance of the old city by my GPS. So, a little bit of a walk -- half the walk is thru residential area, half along a main road. My wife and I never felt unsafe, but it is not all well lit.

Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable, but as Canadians we're always puzzled about double beds being made from two twin beds pushed side-by-side...seems to be the way in France.

Staff were very friendly.

WIFI only really works in the lobby...we couldn't connect in our room. And, it wasn't the fastest even so.

Breakfast was typical: coffee, juice, breads/croissants. They have a nifty little thing for boiling your own egg which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bondersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Le rodin looks like obvious egypt hotel. You feel it when you come to the room. Parking is free. hotel has small pool. Hotel is about 15 minutes (through industrial zone) from center of arles.

Wifi is crazy. it asked me every 10 minutes to reconnect. It really sick!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and I have just spent 7 nights at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. Our upstairs room was a good size with an extremely comfortable and large double bed. It had very efficient (and welcome) air conditioning and a fridge. All the upstairs rooms have a small balcony (with a table and chairs) and overlook the pool. The pool area is very attractive and there were never more than 6 people sitting around at any one time. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly - even when I made a silly fuss about the bill when we were checking out - which was completely my fault because I'd misheard what was said (the bill was correct and was very reasonable). As others have mentioned, the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old centre of Arles. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential street so if you go into the centre on foot you need to turn a couple of corners and then most of this walk is along a main road (and that is a bit run down in parts). However, there is lots of passing traffic and we certainly didn't feel threatened or concerned at all when we walked back at night. The gates to the hotel are shut at around 9 pm (guests have the security code) and parking within the hotel grounds is secure. Our room had an efficient plug in device to repel any passing mosquito but anybody sitting outside or walking in Provence as dusk falls needs to slap on some insect repellant. We sat outside at a restaurant in Arles on our first evening and my husband was badly bitten.
We would certainly stay at this hotel again - preferably in the late spring or early summer when the sun isn't so fierce and when (we were told) the countryside is at its best.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rallen3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

As others have said, 15 minute walk from Arles centre. We had a garden room with a terrace directly on to the garden and swimming pool. Pool kept at a lovely 30 degrees, very clean and garden well maintained. Hotel is in motel style with door to outside (felt very secure) and you can park opposite. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it expensive so walked ( or drove to city walls, lots of free parking) and then had breakfast inside the walls, lots of choice. Easy access to main roads. We ate out in Arles ( no restaurant in hotel) every evening and walked back, no problems but would not like to do it alone as it is through a very quiet residential area. Very friendly, helpful staff. Make sure your mosquito machine in the room has liquid in it - we got badly bitten when ours ran out!. Arles is on the edge of the Camargue, lots of mosquitos.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have direct access to the pool and large terrace area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosserUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#7 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Rodin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Rodin

Property: Hotel le Rodin
Address: 20 rue Auguste Rodin, 13200, Arles, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Rodin 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel le Rodin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rodin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing