We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm inviting character”
Review of Hotel Constantin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Constantin
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hotel Constantin had a welcoming feel with friendly hosts and a very attractive Provencal decor. Their love of photography was evident in the beautiful display of professional photographs throughout the hotel and lots of photography magazines available for browsing. The location is great as there is a free shuttle bus from the train station which stops in front of the hotel, and everything in the historic centre is easily walkable. The huge Saturday market starts in front of the hotel and stretches for blocks and blocks. We didn't usually have breakfast at the hotels we stayed at in Provence as they were usually expensive and small, but the breakfast here was well worth the money with lots of choices available. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed in Arles for two nights. Upon our arrival we were offered water or juice and given a map of Arles with some recommendations. The rooms was spacious with a roomy bathroom. Everything was clean. If we come back to Arles we wold definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

During a trip through France we had one night at this 2 star hotel. It was delightful. On arriving it does look a bit dreary on the outside, it is a part of a terrace of other properties and we did wonder if we had made the right decision. But, on going through the door all doubts were entirely expelled. We arrived in the morning so our room room was obviously not ready. We left our bags and went to explore Arles - just across the road and you are into the old town. On returning to the hotel our bags had been put in our room which was on the top floor and was perfectly charming. The bed was fine if a little soft, the enuite was more than satisfactory with a good shower. Everything in the hotel was clean and bright. We didn't have breakfast as we seldom do, but the little dining room looked very bright and welcoming. There is secure parking behind the hotel for which they charge but we actually parked in the free car park 50 yards or so away. Excellent value for money and you get 'character' too, rather than just another bland budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beauf0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Got in on bus and the guy says the room will be ready in an hour, why don't you sit down and I'll get you coffee and a croissant. How often does this happen? This is a very clean place in a good location, and the owner is wonderful. He also serves breakfast and his wife makes the jam. C'mon, go there.
The town has a lot to do, and everything in walking distance. I really liked the Van Gogh walk and the town is lovely and quaint.

Room Tip: Good breakfast, and great host.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a tour of France in Jun/Jul 2013. The owner couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful as we had so much luggage which she helped carry in. Very welcome drink on arrival, our room was at the top of the house but very well appointed and a lovely bathroom with a bigger than average shower which was really powerful. Breakfast was well worth the money and very fresh and lots of choice. There was a Costume Procession on the morning after our arrival which was explained to us and was well worth going to look at the lovely procession of local people in typical Provence Fashion from some while ago. Also the recommendation for restaurant at night was well worth a visit. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the many attractions as Arles itself is not a huge place and we visited the Ampitheatre and Roman Theatre (where the procession ended up) and generally around the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChambersInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I thought we'd discovered this hotel when we pulled up to ask if they had any rooms, but I see from reviews here that plenty of people had discovered it already! We were delighted with the warm welcome we received from our hosts, the room was great, the newly- renovated bathroom spotless, a perfect location for strolling the old streets of Arles, all-in-all a terrific price to value ratio. We were so taken that we stayed an extra night. And the free parking was yet another plus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Very friendly staff.
Great price for the quality of the room.
Excellent breakfast!
Free public parking next door.
Very good access to main road and visit Camargue or Alpilles.
5 minutes walk to all to the main attraction in Arles.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brunom223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#11 of 56 in Arles
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#17 of 56 in Arles
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#16 of 56 in Arles
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constantin

Address: 59 boulevard de Craponne, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constantin 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Constantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantin Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing