We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inter Hotel Mireille
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$226
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Madaleno(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Constantin(Arles)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Spa Le Calendal(Arles)
US$168
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Regence(Arles)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Granges(Arles)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
78
69
31
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
69
31
18
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2005

This hotel was an ugly concrete block, in a pretty little town in France. The staff deliberately put us in the most expensive deluxe room, when we booked. The dinner was awful; the waiters were so rude, that in the end we left. Also we seemed to be the only people who had made the mistake of staying there - the place was deserted. It is vulgar, tacky and they want to rip you off. As an earlier review mentioned, we found the owner rude and unhelpful too. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: May 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PradaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gainesville, Florida
421
Reviewed 22 September 2004

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2004. Not a good experience compared to all other places we stayed in Provence and Paris during our trip. First, the room was very small, but it was clean. Second, the first night the maid entered (tried) our room at 6am even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. I could forgive that, but the next day the owner bit our heads off (in french --we speak poor french and were a bit confused). We finally figured out she was upset that we were bringing a baguette in to our room --we planned to have a snack in our room later--No food in room! Finally, at check out we were charged for breakfast for two, for two days even though we didn't know about it, didn't eat it and didn't know it was NOT optional (11 euros per day per person). The owner wouldn't take it off our bill. Overall, I found the place cold and uninviting --there are much better deals for the money (we paid 80 euros per night), in better locations in Arles. I tried the Calendal when booking, but it was full far in advance. Stay elsewhere if you can.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed 26 July 2004

Stayed here in June 2004 for 10 nights. Stayed in a grand confort room which was poolside. Beautifully decorated. spacious bathroom with 2 sinks. We got the demipension & ate at the restaurant about every night. The food was wonderful. The saveurs de jardin ice cream was awesome. the demipension includes a 4 course dinner & breakfast. The breakfast was a very nice size buffet with several breads, croissants, home made jams, boiled eggs, cheeses, meats, cereals, juices, yogurt,&fruit. all the meals were served outside in a pretty setting. The staff was very helpful during our whole stay. The only downside is there was alot of mosquitos in Arles &we got bit when using the pool & at dinner & walking aound the town at night (although after buying some repellant did not get bit as much). If i were to stay in Arles again I would definitely pick this hotel

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Graz, Austria
12
Reviewed 23 May 2004

We spent our holidays in the Mireille from May 16 to May 21, 2004, and were positively surprised.Our room with the charming ambience of the Provence was situated in front of a swimming pool in a nice garden. Each room is individually equipped and named after a typical plant of the Provence.Breakfast and diner were accompanied by classical piano music.The hotel and restaurant team was engaged and very friendly.The restaurant is simply said great. French "haute cuisine", an experience to try. Even the breakfast, normally not a typical strength of French tourism, was very good with home-made jams.We are very pleased and happy with our unforgetable stay in the Mireille.---------------------

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2003

My husand and I ( we are in our mid fifties) spent 3 days in July,2003 in Arles. The hotel met all our needs, the room ( did not have the most expensvie) was absolutely fine from a most comfortable bed, a very clean and up to date bathroom and quiet setting. Our room did not include breakfast but on our first morning, we thought we would give it a try before we started out for the day and were we glad we did! The cost is minimal for the experience you encounter, a beautiful outdoor setting and a fine selection of food - what a great way to start off our day! The staff were all friendly and in particular we found the staff on the reception desk to be very pleasant and more than happy to be of assistance. The hotel is located across the river from the main town, however, it is only a 5 minute walk across the river. If you are travelling by train as we were, the hotel is about a 20 minute walk.
When departing the train station, turn left into the town, head toward the river and walk along the path til you get to the Bridge of Tranquility, go down the stairs to your right, walk for just a bit and to your left you will see the hotel. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

3  Thank gypsygal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews