We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Porte de Camargue
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is just across the bridge from everything you want to see. Very helpful staff. We came by car, and because it's not in the old town it is easy to find and get to - just a few turns off the major street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    128
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
165
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

this hotel is perfectly adequate for the budget traveller. Small room, but clean and quiet, and a 5 min walk to the old town.

The proprietors speak reasonable English and were friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was extra, and was a fairly standard offering of yogurt, fruit, bread, etc.

Tv in the room,full sized tub/shower in the attached bathroom, and free & fast wifi. Bed was a queen sized, firm mattress. Ac in the room, but wasn't needed this time of the year

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscany, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

The small Hotel is very conveniently located-just one bridge away from the old town-easy to find free parkings close to the hotel.the couple of the hotel are very friendly-breakfast is nice -all touristic information available in the hotel and free wifi-would stay there again .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita-Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

If you want all the luxury of the George V or the Hilton this is not for you. If you want a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay in Arles at a price that won't break the bank, look no further. We have been here for 4 nights now and it has been excellent. Our room was spotless when we checked in and has been maintained that way since. As stated in the previous reviews the owners have been wonderfully pleasant and helpful. All of their recommended restaurants have been awesome and the convenience of the location is brilliant. It is close enough to the town centre that walking home after dinner and a bottle wine is still easy but far enough away to be isolated from the hustle bustle. When we return to Arles this will be our stop again..

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hotel is ideally situated to explore Arles. Owners very helpful and offered map to show major sites and suggested restaurants for dinner. A great place to stay for a quick stop over in Arles. Had telephoned before arrival to book a room and asked about parking. We were offerd a lock up garage (opposite hotel) at a small price - well worth taking if available.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larressingle, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Have just spent one night here. Very friendly owners, nice little hotel clean, comfortable, basic
but everything one needs for a stop over. Very helpful with advice and a good quality
breakfast in the morning. Parking is a pain but on very good advice from the owners managed
to get a good spot. Considering its position in a busy town very peaceful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for good quality at a reasonable price - very old france not always found now.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The owners were very welcoming and friendly and spoke English well.They made us feel immediately at home and relaxed. Our room was comfortably large with a bath that had a stand up shower. Our window was on the street, but the street noise was not a problem at night. The neighborhood is near the bridge that goes into old Arles. The residents park on the street after work. Therefore, parking is tight. It's better to arrive early and get a space and then walk. There's a parking lot in the vicinity but we weren't able to find it. The walk into Arles over the bridge is pleasant and not long. The owners offer a french breakfast in their dining room. It's a nice way to start the day. Given the price, this hotel was one of the best values we had during our six week stay in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Le Regence
Le Regence
#14 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#13 of 56 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porte de Camargue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porte de Camargue

Property: Hotel Porte de Camargue
Address: 15 rue Noguier, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arles
#14 Romantic Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Porte de Camargue 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Porte de Camargue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porte De Camargue Arles
Porte De Camargue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing