We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and comfortable”
Review of Le Regence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Regence
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice location, close to everything: the train station, the attraction...
Right on Rhone, the view is gorgeous. Ask for a river view room earlier, it's limited.
The hotel owners are nice and sweet. For something can not be guaranteed, he would say no first, and later gave us surprises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DODODUDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
thanks for your message
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    101
    23
    3
    7
See reviews for
51
133
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We could not believe that you can get such a nice hotel in Arles on a limited budget. Waking up to see the sun come up and the river barges sailing In and out was really lovely, and at night it was very romantic. Every attraction in Arles was within walking distance, and parking was free and right beside the entrance. The location is a great base for exploring the area-- we took day trips to les Baux, St Remy, the Cote du Rhone wineries, the Camargue, Ste Marie de la Mer, Nimes and Avignon. A great, affordable home base in Provence!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitaandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
thanks for your message
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first trip to France. We booked our stay at La Regence because of its location and it did not disappoint! We took a river room and one night as I looked out over the Rhone I saw what must have inspired Van Goh. The night sky was amazing. We loved the wonderful family who run the hotel. They were a constant source of great information. Oh, and as a side note the hotel was lovely. Our room was spacious and our bath was large and very modern.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C Springs CO
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a two star hotel that offers more than two star service and amenities. My wife and I spent four nights at Le Regence and we were very pleased with our stay. As others have stated it is well located to most of the sites of Arles, but it has a view of the river that most other hotels don't have. Some very good restaurants are located a few blocks away. They have onsite parking which is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COscubalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
thanks very much for your message

Eric & Valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at La Regence in Arles. The location to the train station is fantastic...just a short 10 minute walk. The hotel is older but very nice and clean. Breakfasts are great and it is a terrific value. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelers071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
thank you very much and perhaps a next time

Eric & Valérie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

great little place, close to the train station, clean, quiet, safe, great staff, furniture a little quirky, but made it all that much more fun, not recommended if cannot climb a flight of stairs, but otherwise very desirable for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
thanks for your message

sincerely your
eric & valerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This 2 stars hotel is very clean, well maintained and deco nicely. Much better than a few 3 stars hotels that I stayed in France. The room is in good size and the reception is very helpful.

The breakfast only cost eur 7 and we do enjoy the variety, given we are in france. We are glad that we took the breakfast which is in good value.

Bad side: no elevator is a bit of a pain to me given I was carrying a 20kg luggage box with me. Sound proof could be further improve.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gela_twn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#16 of 56 in Arles
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#6 of 56 in Arles
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#11 of 56 in Arles
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regence

Property: Le Regence
Address: 5 rue Marius Jouveau, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arles
#10 Family Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two stars hotel, Regence hotel offers its international clientele both a pleasant and fonctional stay. Situated in the heart of the city, parking, visitors will find Arles monuments and museums within walking distance. The Regence hotel welcomes all visitors who which to discover Arles, the Camargue, the Provence, 16 bright and confortable rooms ranging from singles to quads at a very reasonable and economical price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regence Arles
Le Regence Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing