We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very warm welcome”
Review of Le Regence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Regence
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The situation of this hotel is ideal; arriving by car,we found it easy to drive to, but it would be equally convenient by train. It was close to the old town so that we were able to walk everywhere. Our room overlooking the Rhone was delightful, well worth the extra money, and breakfast was plentiful. But best of all was the very friendly welcome from Eric,( who was so helpful on our arrival) and his wife.

Room Tip: The Rhone -view rooms are larger and offer opportunities for watching the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are very happy to be able to make your stay with good advice, it was with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. We asked for a room with a view, and it was beautiful! The location was close to the train, so we were able to walk there with no problem. The room was typical in size for European hotels and very clean. The breakfast was nice and reasonably priced. The owner spoke English very well, so that was helpful. It's very easy to walk everywhere in Arles, so it was no problem getting around, so we chose this hotel mostly because of its proximity to the train. No lift. Very reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjf347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your encouraging review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a very pleasant two-night stay here, with our small child. It is an indepenedent family run hotel, and run by very nice friendly people at that. From my first telephone contact with them, they were very helpful, and, as others have mentioned, the manager is very willing to give out maps and advice on how the get the most out of Arles and the surrounding area. Rooms were very adequate for sleeping in - comfy beds, crisp sheets and very clean. Breakfast buffet was fresh, plentiful and readily replenished. Note there's no elevator. We had a side room but still had the river view - which is literally across the street.

Makes a nice change to be able to leave a hotel and find all you want within a gentle walk, but that's how it is in Arles. We easily found two very suitable pavement cafe places for our evening meals, though there are more upmarket options available. The market on Wednesday morning was well worth a stroll - all the local produce available - my wife bought some lavender honey. Close enough to Avignon to do there and Pont du Gard in a combined day trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you very much for your encouragement and pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is a good value for the price. It is well located, with a view of the Rhone from some windows. The hotel is clean, quiet. The staff there is friendly and very helpful. Eric advised me where to park, gave me a map with suggestions about where to go in the city, and described for me the festival that was going on, which events were held where, etc. He was particularly helpful to me when I had issues about returning my rental car; he called the rental agency and helped me resolve my concerns, which was much appreciated (as I do not speak French).

The breakfast was well-stocked and typical for European breakfast.

I would not hesitate in staying here again if/when I find myself back in Arles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thanks very much for your message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We can not imagine a hotel that would meet our needs any better than Le Régence. Close in, yet not too close in. Quiet. Parking. Very helpful hosts. Room 18 if you want river views and sunsets. "Superior" rooms are available, but they must be amazing if they offer better views than #18. Street parking can be difficult, but limited garage parking is available if street parking is a concern for you. Book the garage early. There's nice sized free car park in a courtyard just one half block walk along the quai to your left as you exit the hotel. Rooms are small and there is no lift, so guests who require more space or help getting up stairs should understand that up front. We are very light breakfast folks so we can not comment on the breakfast. All ratings are based on our personal needs. We hit the jackpot with our choice of Le Régence.

Room Tip: Room 18. River views. Sunsets. Take in a lively (if you're 65) game of pétanque at Lamartine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liketogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thanks very much and see you a next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very nice location, close to everything: the train station, the attraction...
Right on Rhone, the view is gorgeous. Ask for a river view room earlier, it's limited.
The hotel owners are nice and sweet. For something can not be guaranteed, he would say no first, and later gave us surprises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DODODUDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

thanks for your message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We could not believe that you can get such a nice hotel in Arles on a limited budget. Waking up to see the sun come up and the river barges sailing In and out was really lovely, and at night it was very romantic. Every attraction in Arles was within walking distance, and parking was free and right beside the entrance. The location is a great base for exploring the area-- we took day trips to les Baux, St Remy, the Cote du Rhone wineries, the Camargue, Ste Marie de la Mer, Nimes and Avignon. A great, affordable home base in Provence!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitaandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

thanks for your message

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#17 of 56 in Arles
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#10 of 56 in Arles
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regence

Address: 5 rue Marius Jouveau, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Arles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arles
#10 Family Hotel in Arles
Price Range: £51 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Regence 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two stars hotel, Regence hotel offers its international clientele both a pleasant and fonctional stay. Situated in the heart of the city, parking, visitors will find Arles monuments and museums within walking distance. The Regence hotel welcomes all visitors who which to discover Arles, the Camargue, the Provence, 16 bright and confortable rooms ranging from singles to quads at a very reasonable and economical price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regence Arles
Le Regence Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing