We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great break from the city”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had a relaxing, enjoyable stay after a 2-day conference in Marseilles. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained, the staff and friendly and helpful, and the food and wine are delicious! The gardens are lovely and relaxing (and smell SO good), as is the pool area. The free parking and wi-fi were added incentives. All in all to be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    100
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
38
152
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Mas de la Feniere provided one of our best hotel experience in many trips to Europe. The location is superb for touring much of Provence, 8 minutes driving to Arles, 25 minutes to Les Baux, and just over an hour to the center of the Luberon valley. With free parking right next to the hotel and a location adjacent to intercity roads, the hotel has none of the traffic and parking hassles of staying in the city, even a small one like Arles. The surrounding farming countryside is Provence at its best. The grounds are attractive as were our room, the lounge, and restaurant. Our room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Corinne and her husband are gracious hosts who are eager to please and speak English well. The restaurant was excellent, providing some of the best dinners we have eaten in France and a full self-serve breakfast at a moderate price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaGuy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is our second stay here and once again we were very impressed by the standard of accomodation, the friendly and helpful staff and the quality and value of the food. The Menu du Jour is local cuisine and delicious. There is a good selection of wines too. Sadly we were not able to have any meals on the terrace nor to use the swimming pool because of the Mistral. We'll plan to visit at a different time of the year in future. There is plenty to see and do in the local area and there's now a play house for young children in the garden.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetPaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were really lucky to find this hotel, it's not one you could accidentally come across. The hotel staff were welcoming and spoke English. Out room was large and welcoming, though the wc was rather cramped, the rest of the bathroom was lovely. We ate from the a la carte menu, you have to pre-book the set-menu by 4pm, and the food was of a very pleasing standard. We liked it so much, we decided to stay a second night. We spent the day visiting Arles, and the Camargue, it is very conveniently placed for sight-seeing. Breakfast was very plentiful and well set-out. There is a sheltered pool, though too cold for us, and there is a very pleasant courtyard, where some people took their breakfast to eat in the sunshine.

Room Tip: You need to book the set-menu before 4pm, and it looks very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My 5th consecutive year staying at this charming hotel on a business trip with clients and, as always, I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. James, his family and the staff are extremely helpful, polite and charming. The food was, once again, fantastic with a genuine taste of Provence in each dish. Even the Mistral doesn't spoil the experience of visiting here during a late winter trip and I'm looking forward to returning next February! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judd351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Ultra clean, ultra comfortable, we couldn't fault the place, was excellent. The owners were helpful with local knowledge. Was overall a very enjoyable time staying here and we extended our stay by two nights. QUIET, rural atmosphere. Lovely heavy curtains so the early morning light was kept out, so we could enjoy a sleep in.

Room Tip: Number 10 with a stunning view down the driveway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Notts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We really enjoyed the beautiful conversion of this property - the dining room in particular is lovely, with a fantastic open fire and carefully preserved features. Wonderful food - just a shame that they didn't serve on Sundays (we stayed two days so could only eat there once). Breakfast was fine and the room was original and very antique French but with a modern bathroom and an excellent shower. Friendly owners. Shame there is no tea/coffee making facility and the bar was unattended on the Sunday evening - the chance of getting a hot drink given the pouring rain outside would have been very welcome! Easy trip into Arles. Very good pizzeria in neighbouring village. IN summary a lovely place and one we'd happily return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonBNewark_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#4 of 8 in Fontvieille
165 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#33 of 56 in Arles
140 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#11 of 56 in Arles
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mas de la Chapelle
Mas de la Chapelle
#28 of 56 in Arles
309 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
3.7 mi away
Hotel du Forum
Hotel du Forum
#9 of 56 in Arles
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mas de la Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mas de la Feniere

Property: Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Address: 3037 Route de la Crau | D453 Raphèle les Arles, 13280, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mas de la Feniere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Arles to 10 minutes of les baux de Provence, 20 minutes Maussane, Beaucaire, Tarascon, Avignon, St Remy de provence, the Saints Marie of the sea; auberge du Mas de la Feniere enjoys an exceptional situation. Vast expanses of the Camargue to the crests of the Alpilles, between lavenders and olive trees, it is Provence which is offered to you.By the pool, you will discover the joys of "idleness" after having furrowed the area rich in walks, visits and emotions.Whether you choose the soothing shade of mulberry trees or the warm dining room of the restaurant La Feniere will you discover Provencal and Mediterranean cuisine made from fresh and local. The Camargue music and culture is at the heart of the mas de la feniere auberge, van gogh, spinazola. Most recently Bob SNIDER Artiste peintre American posed his easel at the mas de la feniere auberge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge du Mas de la Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mas De La Feniere Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing