We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arles was full! Far better choice than many in town regardless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Arles was full! Far better choice than many in town regardless”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Passing through Arles, for some reason everything was full! Don't like going to far down the quality scale, got directed to a few hotels just out side Arles, but came across this one, pulled down the lane into this hotel. Loved it, stayed two nights! Had a very nice dinner with them on Saturday. Have to say one negative ... No food service on Sunday ! Can understand that in the low season, but in September ! Not even simple food available! So if you are going to be here on a Sunday .. Make plans for dinner, or bring food for a pic icon the lovely property. We were able to get beer and wine! Good rooms . Wifi a bit weak, only in lobby area.Location , about 10k outside of Arles, aways from any noisy roads , so depending on viewpoint ... Worked for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    97
    36
    19
    10
See reviews for
38
149
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
183 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very small room, wifi not that great, thought it was quite expensive compared to other hotels we had stayed in during the previous 4 weeks. Breakfast was ok, dinner the same. Pretty garden, pool looked just ok. Parking available, though not secure, but then we were out in the country (sort of!).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMLNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay here. The rooms are clean and quiet. Just a few minutes east of Arles and an easy drive to the Camargue. The staff was helpful in always having a vegetarian option for our evening meal. Reasonably priced as well. Deserts were great! My only complaint as others have noted is the Wifi is almost unusable. Slow and erratic, don't count on being able to get email in a timely fashion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWA45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights in the middle of July. We had a lovely room, the service was excellent and the food very good. It is in a very convenient location for sightseeing and I would thoroughly recommend Auberge du Mas de la Feniere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otocad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Recently (July 2013) spent 6 nights here. It’s a few Km East of Arles, tricky to find initially until you notice that the inn is actually signposted all the way from Arles town centre. About 25 rooms, individually air-conditioned. Helpful, English-speaking staff. A clean and well-maintained place. Lots of (unshaded) parking at the side of the building.
Don’t bother eating out. The restaurant (closed Sundays) at the inn is excellent. Also, don’t eat a la carte, the Meal of the Day was great, but you have to tell them before 4pm if you want it. Dining is indoors or out on the patio, mosquitoes not too bad before 9pm.
My one critique is the Wifi. Workable only in the lobby, and then very slow. But then, remember you’re in rural France and you don’t come here to Stay Connected. You come here to visit ruins and clifftop towns, and to ride the horses of the Camargue. And to look at flamingoes.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otocad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 day stay at this wonderful hotel. The room was clean comfortable and spacious, the food was excellent and the atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming and relaxing. The staff were pleasant, friendly and could not do enough for us. We were particularly grateful for the kind and considerate attention of Clement. We could not recommend this hotel more highly. We would recommend that other visitors try and arrive before 16:00 h so that they can reserve the Menu du Jour which was excellent value at 23 euros and was always a fine example of Provencal cuisine. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacey1949uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A great location and charming property. Rooms are quirky bordering on need for a revamp. Internet access is rubbish with the wind apparently at fault! Apparently secure parking is entirely at owners own risk i.e. not secure. Food good, but hot breakfast options were gone by 9.00am. Staff friendly, but owner must have been having an off day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Pierre N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
5.1 mi away
Best Western Le Val Majour
Best Western Le Val Majour
#4 of 8 in Fontvieille
164 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel le Rodin
Hotel le Rodin
#33 of 56 in Arles
136 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mas de la Chapelle
Mas de la Chapelle
#28 of 56 in Arles
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Arles Plaza
Hotel Arles Plaza
#12 of 56 in Arles
361 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel des Granges
Hotel des Granges
#10 of 56 in Arles
135 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jules Cesar Arles MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Mas de la Feniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Mas de la Feniere

Property: Auberge du Mas de la Feniere
Address: 3037 Route de la Crau | D453 Raphèle les Arles, 13280, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Mas de la Feniere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gates of Arles to 10 minutes of les baux de Provence, 20 minutes Maussane, Beaucaire, Tarascon, Avignon, St Remy de provence, the Saints Marie of the sea; auberge du Mas de la Feniere enjoys an exceptional situation. Vast expanses of the Camargue to the crests of the Alpilles, between lavenders and olive trees, it is Provence which is offered to you.By the pool, you will discover the joys of "idleness" after having furrowed the area rich in walks, visits and emotions.Whether you choose the soothing shade of mulberry trees or the warm dining room of the restaurant La Feniere will you discover Provencal and Mediterranean cuisine made from fresh and local. The Camargue music and culture is at the heart of the mas de la feniere auberge, van gogh, spinazola. Most recently Bob SNIDER Artiste peintre American posed his easel at the mas de la feniere auberge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Auberge du Mas de la Feniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Mas De La Feniere Hotel Arles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing