We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice B&B right in Arles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pousada

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Pousada
Ranked #41 of 49 Arles B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very nice B&B right in Arles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We just spend a night at La Pousada and we highly recomend it. Room is spacious, real good breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

The only "negative" if you can call that is that it is very difficult to park close to it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MIA002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

This place is a beautiful house, I had good sleep and good breakfasts!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thierry75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

If you are looking for a great place to stay in the historic center of Arles, la pousada is the place you are looking for! The room is very large and comfortable, simply and beautiful decorated. The house has a nice courtyard where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast. Geraldine and Olivier, the owners are extremely warm and welcoming persons.They helped us to discover the gems of Arles and areas.
The house is located in a charming and quiet pedestrian street of the historic center. PERFECT for chilling and sleeping. SO LOVELY PLACE!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanesssoboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

i cant wait to go back. la pousada is on one of the prettiest streets in the old town. the owners olivier and geraldine are wonderful and made reservations for us both nights at great restaurants. the rooms are charming and beautifully decorated. we will go back for sure!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

My experience at la Pousada in Arles was one of the best I have had travelling throughout the South of France. After a long day in a car it was refreshing to arrive in such a welcoming house full of charm. The owner Geraldine and her husband made sure that we were comfortable and gave us more than we asked for in terms of things to do in Arles and the region and recommendations for restaurants and shopping - they even booked a very nice terrace table for us in one of the best restaurants in town (apparently hard to reserve). The Pousada itself is very well decorated, the rooms have a nice touch of antiques and decorations - the bath tub is worth the visit!

I would recommend to anyone wanting a pied-a-terre in Old Arles walking distance to everything you need to do here. I am not sure what the negative comment in a previous review was about, that must be a mistake. you wouldn't find nicer people as a host and a friend.

We will be back and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dobrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le vesinet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

very well located in the old centre in a charming and quiet pedestrian area.
the owners wer very welcoming and gave us precious recommandations for food and activities.
we had a very nice and large room with tasteful decoration.
excellent breakfast and a very relaxing flourished courtyard.
a very relaxing place.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank etienne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Overall, we did not have a good experience here. On the negative side, we found the owners to be difficult, at times even outright hostile, which I did not feel like dealing with on my vacation. The decor in our room was unattractive/old (I get vintage but this was not vintage - it was just shabby), and the room was not clean. At 8am, there was clanging in the kitchen next to our room which woke us up. The price is far too high for this place.

On the plus side, the location was good for walking into town. Also, one of the owners helped us find parking and even gave us a glass of wine when we arrived since we were exhausted from driving (part of odd demeanor which was friendly one moment, then hostile and aggressive the next). And I liked the mix of vintage and industrial/metal and moroccan items in the breakfast room.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jbrnnnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le cheval Blanc
Hotel Le cheval Blanc
#34 of 56 in Arles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#5 of 56 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arles Suite Home
Arles Suite Home
#17 of 19 in Arles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Loft des Quais
Le Loft des Quais
#34 of 49 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Vagabonde
La Vagabonde
#20 of 49 in Arles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pousada

Property: La Pousada
Address: 9 rue Croix Rouge, 13200, Arles, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing