We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice owner, small and private”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This B and B is located outside the city (which is a disadvantage if you don't have a car). But it is a good jumping off point if you are heading around Provence via bike. The pool and restaurant were lovely, but the rooms were a bit small. Overall it was very quite and we had an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were staying at a B&B just down the road. The first night they suggested that we eat here and made reservations for us. It was a pleasant walk after being in the car all day. The setting and building are beautiful. Our waitress might have been an owner. She was very pleasant and helpful even though she spoke very little English. We ordered the complete meal which was appetizers, salad, entree and dessert. It was a limited menu but all four of us found something that appealed to us. Three of us had steak and one of us had duck. Everything tasted very good and was presented with French flair. We had a very good meal in a beautiful old building with a good waitress....what more could we want?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust_3351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

the hotel is situated in a charming countryside near Avignon - we really enjoyed walks through green camps and beautiful orchards. But the hotel was not what you could expect in such a charming context. It is a nice rural house turned into a hotel Parisian style. By Parisian I mean super-tiny rooms crammed on several floors, to get as many people in as it is possible. They have big bathrooms though. I am not sure if there are any bigger rooms in the hotel, as I tried to book a big room but the comfort double was VERY small and there seemed to be no other choice. Overall the hotel seems a bit in need of renovation. We ate our dinners there - the first night the dinner was very good, the second night it was terrible (e.g. not fresh and overcooked fish). Maybe the chef or his assistants changed... Service was nice and people very helpful (although especially the second night in the restaurant they were visibly understaffed).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The Good
Free parking area is huge
The room is nice and clean
Nice toilet with strong shower and hot water
Medium speed hairdryer
Nice bed


The Bad
Noisy and a bit messy as the room renovation was going on
Breakfast is not value for money
Very weak wifi signal

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I had been to this place in December 2012 for four days with my friends. As it was a business trip, so the rooms were already booked. We had no idea of the location, but it was just wonderful on an island in the Rhone river. The check- in was fast and efficient and the staff were so pleasant. Rooms were clean, nicely decorated and beds were fantastic. Bathroom looked renovated and had all the things of need. The food here was all wonderful and delicious! Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel is part of the Logis hotels. Logis hotels are known for reasonable rates and good restaurants in they have them. We used several Logis hotels in our week long car trip in Provence and the Riviera. We were late getting to Avignon and called ahead for a room. They were very accommodating with my broken French. The room was nice, clean and quaint. The grounds were very nice. We had dinner and it was very good. I liked the location on an island in the Rhone river. We wished we had more time to spend there. It was a bit difficult to find but well worth it when we did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyfisherdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 68 in Avignon
1,629 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 68 in Avignon
829 reviews
2.5 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
2.1 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
800 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Ferme

Address: 110 Chemin des Bois | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: £50 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Ferme 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel/restaurant in the countryside, 4 km from the center of Avignon. This old farm of nearly 400 years offers its 22 charming rooms, restaurant, shaded terrace, swimming pool, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing