We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Access Avignon
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here 4 nights as a central position to explore Provence. The room was very clean, it includes a small self catering kitchen unit - 2 ring electric burner, sink, fridge, utensils. No kettle, we used the saucepan. There's a heated towel rail in the bathroom. Public use clothes washing machine/dryer off front desk area. For what we paid, this represents excellent value. Note: this hotel is10 minutes walk from the TGV station. The other station is more than 3kms away in the city centre. There is a TGV shuttle from just inside the old city wall, opposite this station. It is a 10 minute shuttle bus ride to almost outside the Adagio. If you miss the stop, it concludes at the TGV station. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes. We've been travelling for a few weeks and we found the facilities here to be very welcome. There is a huge Carrefour supermarket close by in the shopping centre. Recommend Le Central snack bar just opposite the supermarket, inside. The food is basic but cheap and mountainous. I particularly enjoyed the cafe au lait as it is mild and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    151
    106
    34
    17
See reviews for
60
143
41
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We based ourselves here for a week whilst house hunting in Provence. Don't expect luxury but do expect clean comfortable rooms and convenient secure parking at the back of the hotel. If you are here for any length of time you can do your laundry. Very close to the TGV station, ( not the regular station). We returned to this hotel after a week in Aix-en -Provence because it offers everything you need at a reasonable price except for wifi in the rooms. We only had it the first week in room 401.

Room Tip: The closer to reception you are the better the wifi in the room. Be aware that the double beds are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A modern hotel in the industrial area 3km away from the city walls, it is not exactly the best option for visiting the city itself, but it is very convenient as a base for exploring this end of Provence and a very affordable one. The apartment was clean, though small and the bathroom offered all the necessary accessories. The fold-out sofa was rickety and looked a bit unsafe to sleep on. The open hotel parking at the back did not seem like a very secure option as the sensor-operated gate did not work most of the time allowing free access to it to anyone, but the staff seemed convinced that the area was safe enough and we experienced no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrenDrag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This ‘aparthotel’ is convenient if you are arriving and departing via the Avignon TGV station, a short walk away – out the north exit of the station, then to the left down the boulevard. From outside the station (also north exit), one can take the navette (bus) into the city of Avignon. These navettes can also be taken from and to the Bonne Fleur stop near the hotel. Free internet with good speed, too.

Rooms are set back from the hallway, reducing noise; double-paned windows reduce most street noise and, thankfully, open for fresh air. Each room has a ‘kitchenette’, a two-hob stove, a microwave oven, and a refrigerator, with cooking and eating utensils provided. The hotel offers only breakfast and may be most suitable for those wishing to prepare some of their meals as there are few restaurants nearby – an Oh! Poivrier at the station and a pizza place attached to a nearby hotel. There is a small commercial area about a 10-minute walk away, though a bit tricky to reach, including a short walk along an access road. That commercial area has a large Carrefour, a pharmacy, two restaurants, a Quick fast-food outlet, and a boulangerie. It is also easy to eat in the city before taking the navette back to the hotel. I preferred the smaller Carrefour in the city to the ‘warehouse’one near the hotel. Plan ahead if staying on a Sunday as many of the above-mentioned ‘food’ places are closed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed in the Adagio Access Avignon hotel with my sister for 3 nights, the second day just found that our money and TGV train tickets all were stolen. Then we told to the manager, she was rude and said "it's impossible, you must forgot where you put on...". WTH, the manager didn't believe us and even said that's our fault. In addition, this hotel no any CCTV!!!!! so, travellers: DON'T BOOK IT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I don't understand why some people are complaining about this hotel. The point is, it's cheap - what do they expect? Four of us stayed there October 2012 for eight nights and found it fantastic for our purposes. No, it isn't a posh hotel with character in an attractive setting - you have to pay a lot more for that. But in many ways it's ideally situated. It's a five minute walk from the TVG station from Avis and Hertz car rental at the station and from a massive Carrefour supermarket with everything you could possibly need. Directly opposite there is a bus which takes you to the middle of Avignon, so you don't even have to have a car, as you can do loads of trips by train or bus. There is free, secure parking at the hotel.

As for the rooms, ours were spotlessly clean. There is air conditioning for if it's hot. The beds were extremely comfortable. I had taken my own pillow having read some of the bad reviews - the hotel's pillow was the most comfortable I have ever used - better than mine at home. The bathroom was all you could want or need. The kitchenette was very well equipped - much better than you get in Greek resorts, for example, with an efficient coffee maker, a fridge, a microwave, two halogen rings, pans, glasses, bowls, cutlery etc etc. We needed a wok which, not surprisingly, was not provided. So we bought a good one from Carrefour for less than £4.00. Another really good point is that you get free wi-fi in the room, whereas lots of places you have to pay up to £10 a day.

Furthermore, all the reception staff, contrary to several reviews, were LOVELY. We managed to lose our hotel key, our car key and the keys to our house on our first day, and they couldn't have been more helpful, kind and sympathetic - especially Sabrina, who stayed on long after she should have gone home, making phone calls for us.

So, you are asked to leave the kitchen clean and tidy and to empty your rubbish, and you have to go in the lift to the ground floor and walk a few yards inside the hotel to the rubbish room to do this - what's the big deal about that?

We didn't have the breakfast, but from what I could see, it looked fine. The only possible improvement might have been a mirror in the bedroom rather than just in the bathroom.

I would recommend this apartment hotel highly to anyone who is looking for a good base to stay in this area which doesn't cost a fortune and which provides facilities for self-catering. If you're a vegetarian in this part of France, you don't have a lot of option about that.

Room Tip: We had one room at the back and one room at the front. Some people have said that rooms at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

If you have to spend a night in Avignon before catching a morning TGV, this is the place for you. Otherwise avoid it. It is a backpacker's hostel in the middle of a mega-carpark. It is soul-less, it makes no attempt at decor, has no pictures on the walls, not even a television in my room. It is a 10 minute bus ride from the lovely city of Avignon, where there are much nicer hotels.

The only advantage is that it is cheap and the rooms have a little kitchen, so you can save even more money by cooking for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
1.0 mi away
Best Western Le Lavarin
Best Western Le Lavarin
#14 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Avignon 2
B&B Hotel Avignon 2
#7 of 10 in Le Pontet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
1.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#15 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Avignon

Property: Adagio Access Avignon
Address: 6 avenue de la Gare, 84000, Avignon, France (Formerly Citea Avignon)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Avignon 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Avignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Avignon Hotel Avignon
Citea Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing