We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to TGV, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adagio Access Avignon
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close to TGV, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here to be close to TGV. It is only 10 mins easy walk. There is a bus stop nearby to visit the old town. Excellent supermarket 10 mins walk and with well stocked kitchenette in the room, easy to prepare a meal. Bring your own corkscrew though. Heated towel rail so washing and drying clothes possible. Room big enough for us, our luggage and 2 bikes. Bed comfortable. no AirCon but large window opens wide. Laundry on site but we had to wait to use the one machine. English speaking reception and very helpful.

Room Tip: Room facing street a bit noisier due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    148
    104
    34
    17
See reviews for
59
140
41
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great place to stay near TGV. Quality like that of a Motel 6 - OK for what I needed.
Bus into town right across street. I only wanted a clean safe room for one night...this worked for me. The bus also is great to get to the other train station.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NMSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canela, RS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Since we would arrive and leave by TGV and planned to visit Aix-en-Provence by TGV, the Adagio sounded like the best option being so close to the station. We also wanted to spare some euros in this stage of our trip and the Adagio is really cheap, around 40 euros per day.
So we were happily surprised with what we got. The kitchen in the room was very useful, the bed was confortable and the place was clean. For that price, come on, you shouldn't expect a lot more!
The only things I really didn't like was the wifi only in the public areas and the curtain in the shower. Particularly I hate curtains in showers. Someone should forbid this, now!
Once again, if you keep in mind this is a budget hotel, you won't be disappointed. Take off that curtains and I promise to become an Adagio fan.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosHayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here 4 nights as a central position to explore Provence. The room was very clean, it includes a small self catering kitchen unit - 2 ring electric burner, sink, fridge, utensils. No kettle, we used the saucepan. There's a heated towel rail in the bathroom. Public use clothes washing machine/dryer off front desk area. For what we paid, this represents excellent value. Note: this hotel is10 minutes walk from the TGV station. The other station is more than 3kms away in the city centre. There is a TGV shuttle from just inside the old city wall, opposite this station. It is a 10 minute shuttle bus ride to almost outside the Adagio. If you miss the stop, it concludes at the TGV station. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes. We've been travelling for a few weeks and we found the facilities here to be very welcome. There is a huge Carrefour supermarket close by in the shopping centre. Recommend Le Central snack bar just opposite the supermarket, inside. The food is basic but cheap and mountainous. I particularly enjoyed the cafe au lait as it is mild and delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillianP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzes, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We based ourselves here for a week whilst house hunting in Provence. Don't expect luxury but do expect clean comfortable rooms and convenient secure parking at the back of the hotel. If you are here for any length of time you can do your laundry. Very close to the TGV station, ( not the regular station). We returned to this hotel after a week in Aix-en -Provence because it offers everything you need at a reasonable price except for wifi in the rooms. We only had it the first week in room 401.

Room Tip: The closer to reception you are the better the wifi in the room. Be aware that the double beds are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

A modern hotel in the industrial area 3km away from the city walls, it is not exactly the best option for visiting the city itself, but it is very convenient as a base for exploring this end of Provence and a very affordable one. The apartment was clean, though small and the bathroom offered all the necessary accessories. The fold-out sofa was rickety and looked a bit unsafe to sleep on. The open hotel parking at the back did not seem like a very secure option as the sensor-operated gate did not work most of the time allowing free access to it to anyone, but the staff seemed convinced that the area was safe enough and we experienced no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrenDrag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

This ‘aparthotel’ is convenient if you are arriving and departing via the Avignon TGV station, a short walk away – out the north exit of the station, then to the left down the boulevard. From outside the station (also north exit), one can take the navette (bus) into the city of Avignon. These navettes can also be taken from and to the Bonne Fleur stop near the hotel. Free internet with good speed, too.

Rooms are set back from the hallway, reducing noise; double-paned windows reduce most street noise and, thankfully, open for fresh air. Each room has a ‘kitchenette’, a two-hob stove, a microwave oven, and a refrigerator, with cooking and eating utensils provided. The hotel offers only breakfast and may be most suitable for those wishing to prepare some of their meals as there are few restaurants nearby – an Oh! Poivrier at the station and a pizza place attached to a nearby hotel. There is a small commercial area about a 10-minute walk away, though a bit tricky to reach, including a short walk along an access road. That commercial area has a large Carrefour, a pharmacy, two restaurants, a Quick fast-food outlet, and a boulangerie. It is also easy to eat in the city before taking the navette back to the hotel. I preferred the smaller Carrefour in the city to the ‘warehouse’one near the hotel. Plan ahead if staying on a Sunday as many of the above-mentioned ‘food’ places are closed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
#11 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Avignon 2
B&B Hotel Avignon 2
#6 of 10 in Le Pontet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
1.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#16 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Avignon

Property: Adagio Access Avignon
Address: 6 avenue de la Gare, 84000, Avignon, France (Formerly Citea Avignon)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Avignon 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Avignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Avignon Hotel Avignon
Citea Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing