We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are wanting to stay in Avignon do not stay here! Stay in town!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adagio Access Avignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adagio Access Avignon
Ranked #37 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you are wanting to stay in Avignon do not stay here! Stay in town!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Do not stay here if you want to see Avignon. There is no one in the lobby from 7pm to 7am. If you are arriving by train it is a five minute walk from there. We had to call some number from our cell phone that was on the wall for emergencies to get into our hotel room we had booked. Our train had arrived at 8:30 and we would have been locked out completely if a tour bus had not shown up, who's tour guide had a code to get in. We called the number and a lady told us the combo to a safe in the lobby. Inside were a bunch of keys in envelopes with names on them. Once we found ours we wandered around the hallways until we found our room. Each hallway is on censored lights, so when you open a door to a hallway it is pitch black until you have walked five feet into it. It was really creepy. I did not feel safe at this hotel. If there is no one to help you at the front desk then what would you do in an emergency? We should have stayed right in Avignon, it is a beautiful cobblestone street town with many shops and cafes. And there is no shortage of hotels there, with front desk service. Our hotel was fairly clean, but creepy lighting, and no front desk service after sundown. Do yourself a favour and stay in Avignon, where there are many reasonable hotels. Stay here only if you are arriving late by train (and know how to get into your hotel room,) and you are leaving the next morning. Also if you are looking for WIFI. It is only available in the lobby....sometimes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    147
    101
    34
    16
See reviews for
57
140
39
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Planet Earth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

The hotel is good but there are no people at reception at night and early morning. The location in relatively close to the TGV train station but far from the walled city. There is bus route to the walled city very close to the hotel. There is no fruit nor ham in breakfast. The worst problem is lack of hot water at shower. I stayed 4 nights, at 2 night there was no hot water at all at shower. That was really terrible and made me a little sick.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planettraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Despite letting them know we were arriving late, there was no one working at the hotel that we could find upon our arrival. We had to wait and finally call someone to get our room key out of an unmanned safe. Also, the taxi drivers are crooks.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

Very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. Stayed in a twin studio, which was a little small but not too bad, and more than made up for by having a kitchenette. Room and en suite both very clean, and staff were friendly. Only real downside is location - it's out of the town centre, so perhaps not so good for seeing Avignon itself, particularly in the evening. That said, it is right next to the TGV station and there is a very good shuttle bus service to and from the town centre, and it is pretty quiet whihc mean a good night's sleep. Not great for nightlife, then, but as a base for exploring the Provence area it is very good indeed.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animaniac90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

We had booked a room here because it was part of a Eurostar deal. It is a 5-min walk from the Avignon TGV station. Very straightforward (although it would help if there were more signs at the station!). Bit bizarre that the front door was permanently closed though! So we had to use the back door, which was quite confusing to begin with. There is good transport link to the centre of Avignon (the bus stop is less than 200m from the building and runs until 11pm). Our room was basic but adequate, and clean. No problems with the a/c or fridge (which looked new). We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - instead we bought food from the supermarkets in the city centre. Our stay at the Citea was pleasant - only thing was that, every morning without fail, we would be woken up by a knock on the door at around 9:15am - that's the chambermaid wanting to clean the room! We didn't feel that our room needed cleaning, so each day we would just hand over the dirty towels and have them replaced with clean ones.

One tip when getting the bus into the city centre: get a carnet (10-trip pass) from any newsagent in the city centre for only 9.60 euro! (single trip is 1.20 euro), Two people can use one carnet (you just need to swipe it twice).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKY_from_Oxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

This hotel room reminded me of a residence room from university - not much in the room beyond the bed, table and TV, plus a kitchen area - but it was clean and free internet was nice. Our bathroom had just a shower stall.
We arrived on a Saturday and weren't told ahead of time that the desk had limited hours on weekends - thankfully we got there on time, but we met another woman who did not and she had to go find another hotel room.
While it's not near the tourist sites (like Pope's Palace), it's 5 minutes from the TGV station and right on a bus route that will take you to the main tourist strip (and the other train station).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
Ibis Avignon Centre Gare
#10 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Cristol
Hotel Cristol
#29 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Avignon

Property: Adagio Access Avignon
Address: 6 avenue de la Gare, 84000, Avignon, France (Formerly Citea Avignon)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adagio Access Avignon 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Adagio Access Avignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Avignon Hotel Avignon
Citea Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing