We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Bastide des Anges
Ranked #8 of 56 Avignon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. It was an absolutely wonderful stay. Our room (Baïssières) was comfortable, beautiful, spacious and just perfect. The breakfasts were delicious, with plentiful food, homemade yogurt and jams, fresh delicious croissants and breads, cheeses, fresh fruit, and cereals. Beatrice was very kind and thoughtful. We loved the location, close to Avignon but in the country, with beautiful farmland all around. We had rental bicycles and cycled on the island during the evening, cycled into Avignon (not far) and cycled to a lovely restaurant close by. A perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. The property is beautiful with large rooms and the biggest shower. The rooms are very comfortable. The property is managed by Beatrice who is lovely. Breakfast in the morning is very good. Don't mis Beatrice's home made yogurt.

I can thoroughly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Make sure you find the correct directions, it is easy to and close to palace de papes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jexthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We just returned from a great trip, fan of 4, 2 kids -boys ages 5 & 8, the Gite was perfect. Tons of space inside and out, great for the option to give kids down time and a place to run around. Despite it only being 75 degrees Beatrice opened the pool for my 2 boys who are fish. Was close to so many great sites to see. Beatrice was INCREDIBLY helpful w reservations, things to go see, & just welcoming us to her home. We had la Faranole and the space was huge. The breakfast was substantial and that socking from a mom of 2 hearty boys and my husband is in love w the coffee.
Near by sites if you are w family not to miss is canoeing under pont du gard and Orange.

Room Tip: la faranole was great for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelKats1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent four nights at this lovely B & B outside of Avignon. We used it as a base to explore Provence. Beatrice was a perfect host who offered us a "good" map to use on our road trip. The breakfast had locally made jams, and juices. Bakery fresh breads and interesting cheeses. The room was huge with a rain shower. There's a large open space with couches, TV and a full kitchen. Spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomdibling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I had a lovely 3 night stay here in the middle of winter. It was a great base from which to explore the area without having to park a car in the middle of Avignon.

Beatrice was quiet lovely and the breakfast was extensive and fresh.

The room (Les Olives) was beautifully decorated and comfortable, as was the entire home. There is a shared living/dining area and kitchen downstairs, which is convenient for cooking if you have a family or do not want to eat out every night.

Great stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickiaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I really loved La Bastide des Anges. I stayed in the chambre Olivade. Beatrice was a lovely hostess and very patient with an american wanting to speak french. Breakfast was delicious and varied. It is a treat to get to visit such a peaceful and pastoral location in the middle of the Rhone River and yet close to Avignon. The Bastide des Anges makes an excellent base for day trips -- or just stay in and enjoy the beautiful setting.
It's pretty idyllic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlington_VAMacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here mid October and found it to be the perfect place to use as a base whilst exploring Provence. Beatrice was a most attentive host, even doing a load of washing for us as we had been traveling for a while at this stage. The communal lounge and kitchen proved to be a lovely place to spend time outside of our room. We stayed in the Les Baïassières room which was very spacious and perfectly appointed. We couldn't recommend La Bastide des Anges highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyMilns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 68 in Avignon
1,616 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aux Augustins
Aux Augustins
#2 of 56 in Avignon
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Domaine de Rhodes
Domaine de Rhodes
#3 of 56 in Avignon
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mas de Capelou
Mas de Capelou
#1 of 56 in Avignon
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Autour du Petit Paradis
Autour du Petit Paradis
#4 of 56 in Avignon
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Mas de l'ile
Le Mas de l'ile
#6 of 56 in Avignon
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bastide des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bastide des Anges

Address: 1634 Chemin des Vignes | Ile de la Barthelasse, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range: £89 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Barthelasse island on the Rhône, la Bastide des Anges provides a private car park, an outdoor swimming pool, a terrace and a wonderful four acres garden. The air-conditioned guestrooms occupy a wing of Bastide and have an independent entrance. Uniquely decorated, each room features a 160cm x 200cm bed and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate WC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Bastide des Anges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing