We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Autour du Petit Paradis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Danieli Hotel(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Central(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Du Parc(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alizea(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
295
76
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
76
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringone bedroom apartmentapartment was cleandelightful placequiet streetdelightful apartmentfood marketles halles marketold towngreat base for exploringminute walkair conditioningthoroughly enjoyed our stayuseful informationpretty courtyardup to dategreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the upstairs studio apartment. Being over 60 the stairs were a bit of a challenge but nothing we couldn't manage & didn't stop us from taking advantage of the lovely courtyard in the evening. The apartment was clean & comfortable and as we were out all day & into the evening it was more than adequate for our needs. The location is great & within walking distance of all that the old part of Avignon has to offer. Sabine was very helpful & knows the area well & therefore offered good advice (We didn't get to meet Patrick).
There were some street noises, loud talking, cars etc but you get that in most tourist areas so it is no reflection on the accommodation. I am happy to recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you are a bit older perhaps request a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaP48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We loved our stay here - our first stop on a tour through Provence. It was the perfect place to start unwinding. It was easy to find and close to everything so we could walk everywhere. The rooms were immaculate and lovely, the beds very comfortable and the kitchenette well equipped - being very close to Les Halles where you can stock up on delicious food was an added benefit. After a busy day out it was lovely to go home to this quiet spot. We really appreciated the fact that it is a smoke-free establishment and that you could relax in a beautiful little courtyard. Sabine and Patrick were very welcoming and helpful hosts and had some great recommendations about what to do and restaurants to visit - in fact they were happy to help with anything they could. I recommend this place highly and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annlerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We only stayed here 1night, and wished we had stayed longer. The previous reviews were spot on. Room was immaculately clean, roomy and very comfortable. Sabine was lovely and welcoming. Location was great, we were able to walk everywhere from here. We loved this place and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

These apartments are the perfect base for exploring Avignon and the surrounding area. Easily accessible by rail or car and just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the central courtyard is a lovely spot to wind down after a long day out. The kitchenette facilities were more than adequate for making meals and you are within a 5 minute walk of the most wonderful produce at Les Halles markets. What really makes this place stand out though is the owners, Sabine & Patrick, who make you feel welcome from the outset and whose knowledge of the town and surrounding areas will make your stay in Avignon and Provence an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our first trip to Avignon, where we stayed for 3 nights and loved it. Room was comfortable, clean and cozy, with good facilities, A/C, kitchenette, fridge, nice furniture and a lovely atmosphere. On a quiet side street, but very conveniently located for walking to all areas within the walls and also the railway station. Courtyard was a lovely spot to unwind at the end of the day. The service from Sabine and Patrick was just wonderful. They are 2 hosts who really understand what service and travel mean. So kind, welcoming, helpful and efficient. We had an issue on arrival that threatened to upset our whole holiday. Sabine sorted that out in her calm, friendly manner, for which we will always be grateful. Her recommendations for restaurants and things to do were perfect and she was happy to assist with taxis and other issues. With their guidance and assistance it feels more like staying at a friend's house than a hotel. I would have no hesitation staying there again and recommend it unreservedly. Lovely memories from a delightful place in Avignon.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you don't wan to carry bags up stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregD1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews