We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor quality hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Court'Inn Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Court'Inn Aqua
Ranked #39 of 51 Avignon B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“poor quality hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Finding the hotel is difficult, when we found reception, we discovered we had to drive down the road to get to the room. Rooms very basic, but does have TV and unsecured WiFi. Corridor access door banged all night due to loose locks and come the morning there was no hot water. Reported the hot water situation to reception ( down the road ) and was told to wait a few mins... one hour later still no hot water. There are much better hotels to be had for 80+ Euros.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    0
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
16
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here - initial impression was a bit disappointing because the hotel/motel is in what seems to be an industrial estate. However, once past the gates, the welcome from the manager is amazing - he does everything to help, he has a permanent smile and the place begins to become warm and inviting. Yes its a little tired - and perhaps a little scruffy, but it is perfectly located for a visit of Avignon, the rooms have AC and all the facilities you might expect for the price - we ended up having a thoroughly good stay and would recommend to anyone passing through or for a couple of nights to visit the city.

Room Tip: we had a studio which gave us a mini kitchen - good for making a sback and a good terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleury d'Aude France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The receptionist was lovely but the room left much to be desired, it was not cleaned on a daily basis. Nice and cheap just for a bed but nothing more, the fact that breakfast could not be had on our site, there were two locations was also a let down even if just for a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vindangewinetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good Budget Place for Exploring Avignon and Surrounds

I was sceptical when booking The Court Inn because of the poor reviews; however, the price was an attractive option, it had a pool and an equipped kitchenette, en suite, free wifi and air conditioning. It also had free parking, so this was also a factor for booking, and I have to say that it didn’t disappoint in those respects.

Other reviews mention that the reception is in the other building. This depends on where you are staying as there are two sites. One is the rooms and the other the suites or studios, which are at a different site to the reception. It is also where the pool is situated so my advice would be to book a suite rather than a room. If you have the address for the suites or Court in Aqua and you arrive and there is nobody there, take a look outside the gates and you will see an accurate map, showing you the direction of the reception. There are signposts for Court Inn as well, although we didn’t notice them when we arrived. The Sat Nav found the suites perfectly, with no trouble at all.

The hotel is situated some way from the centre of Avignon, but only about a 10 minute drive. I didn’t walk to the centre, but it was easy to drive and park right by the walls and cost 2 euros for 3 hours. I didn’t consider that expensive.
We are on our way to Italy. The main reasons for our journey is to enjoy the scenery and journey through France and spend more time in Florence, Rome and Naples and so we are budgeting more in France. The Court Inn Aqua certainly isn’t a resort. However, it did offer us everything we needed, particularly as I don’t find you get good value for dining out in touristic places like Avignon. I really just want to see it. I don’t want to spend lots of money on doing so and this is why I found Court Inn Aqua just perfect for our needs.
The lady in reception was very nice and her English was very good – convenient as my French is a little rusty. Today, I asked a lady where her egg was, instead of where the eggs are situated in the supermarket. Asking someone for her egg and asking where the eggs are something different altogether! She seemed quite tickled and at least it may be something to relate when she gets home.
The rooms, (we stayed in 701), more of a studio or suite if you prefer, was not pool facing, but this suited as it was quiet, shaded in the afternoon. The parking places are very close, so not far to walk to get settled. It was on the ground floor.
Outside is a little terrace and there is lavender, rose bushes, grape vine. I also spotted an olive tree near the parking lot. It is a little unkempt. For example, on our window sill outside, I found a couple of discarded bottle tops, left from previous guests, no doubt, and discarded cigarette ends on the pebbles, which wasn’t attractive. There was a table and two chairs, plastic, but adequate for a quiet evening on the terrace.
On entry, there are two beds which have been pushed together for us, adequate storage for clothes, a small, 17 inch (so my hubby tells me) screen television, which is also a DVD player and it also has an RGB and USB Port (hubby tells me this too). The air con works perfectly and is very welcome. The kitchenette is small but adequately supplied with kettle, coffee maker, pots, pans, utensils, crockery, etc. The refrigerator works fine and is of a good size for two to three people. There is a microwave and a kettle, cups, glasses, etc. It is clean throughout, although the toilet could certainly do with some bleach left in overnight. It has modern furniture and the beds are comfortable. We had a very good night sleep.
Hubby tells me to mention that although the wifi works well, some sites are blocked, e.g., Torrent. Upload also seems to be slow to me.
Breakfast is 7 euros 50 and dinner is 12 euros. We didn’t partake of these and so cannot comment. Rather than spend our cash on that, we utilised the available cooking facilities in the suite and had fillet steak as we had shopped on the way here from a remote farmhouse near Gray. All the equipment worked perfectly.
The exterior of Court Inn Aqua is basic. The gardens a little unkempt, but that doesn’t bother me as I am not looking for all the bells and whistles. What is does offer is comfort and convenience at a very good price compared to some of the other hotels in the area.
If you are looking for a 4 star busy hotel type resort, then this is not the place for you, but if you want all the facilities but aren’t prepared to pay 4 star prices, then this is a good option, especially if you have a car and are on a budget and don’t enjoy the buzz of busy resorts.
I say, don’t be put off by the bad reviews. Book one night, if you don’t like it, move on and get something better (albeit more expensive), but it was perfectly suitable for us for a 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Choose a suite near to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicksibubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

When we arrived (around 10 Euros on taxi), the reception is not within the hotel!! The reception takes under 10 minutes walk without luggage (assuming you even know the way!). They have a ‘shuttle’ but it’s more like a junk van (broken side mirror/door) with only one passenger seat (the trunk is full of crap).

After your visit in the city, you can take the TGV bus and remember to get off at the intermediate stop – not the final stop of TGV station. However, once you get off, you can only see Hotel Kyriad and nothing else – only industrial areas. Luckily, the lady at the reception was very friendly and helped us to arrange a pick-up (the junk van) from the hotel – as we had a party of 4, 3 of us had to be at the trunk which was full of crap! Dropping us off near the reception (instead of the hotel), we had to walk back to the hotel in complete darkness. The automatic lights only switch on for 2-3 seconds – not even enough time for you walk up the stairs. Corridor is pitch black (finally found a switch outside the corridor after switching on our lights in the room) and you can hardly see where you going (don’t even think about finding your keys and opening the door). They have another ‘shuttle’ but it is hardly ever used (normal vehicle).

The owner claims that the free Wi-Fi is near the restaurant (wooden house that is locked) so you can only use the internet at day time since there are no lights at night. However, you can’t detect the network with any device (laptop/mobile) – you can only detect it from the reception which is on the other side of the road.

Initially, we chose this “hotel” due to its proximity to the TGV Station but it is quite far away from the city centre or the Avignon Centre Station (choose this station for day trips to Orange etc. as it is cheaper than departing from TGV station). The surrounding area is all factories/industrial parks – you can barely see anyone.

Overall, it was a really bad experience even with the swimming pool or large hotel room (for European standard). You can never find a staff (though he is helpful if you can find him) if you encounter any problems – they are on the other side. Since it is self-owned, the shuttle was not available even though we stayed there for 4 nights.

I will not recommend this place as the location will drive you mad – even the bus stop to the city is around 15 minutes walk (don’t believe them when they say 5 minutes).

P.S. Without hiring a car, 1 day will be more than enough in Avignon.

Room Tip: Choose Court'Inn Suites (it is where the reception is located)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swong1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel is located in a business/industrial park and not close to anything. You must drive to another location to check in and to eat breakfast, and there is no hotel staff on site to help with anything. It advertises wired Internet service, but we had to go to the other location to obtain an Ethernet cord. Even then, the service did not work! The rooms were not cleaned during the day, and the grounds were rather shabby. The furniture on the balcony was very dirty.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Following our arrival at the hotel, I was impressed by the kindness shown us, since we did not speak fluent French. A day into the vacation, I took ill with diarrhoea and vomiting. I suspect this was from poorly prepared paella which I bought from the city centre.
i would like to express my commendation to our hosts Antoine and Joel who took time to drive us to the pharmacy and pick up a much needed prescription. Within a day, i felt much better.
The hotel facilities are good with good value for money. Each room had air conditioning and a fridge as standard. This is very helpful as shopping at the nearby Carafour is incredibly cheap so the fridge was useful for storing items.
Internet service was good with good wireless access.
The environment was peaceful and tranquil - this is especially the case out of season i.e April/May/June and Sept/Oct.
The swimming area was relaxing and the water refreshingly cold, however, one dries off quickly in the sun.
Overall, the reason I like this place is that it is good value for money, but also that the staff are very friendly and amenable at all times!
Their aid, advice and tranquility of the place, is the reason why I shall be going back again.
in addition - It is only a few minutes walk from the train station and less than 20 minutes walk from the city centre. One probably should hire a car to see the historic surrounds.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyAgbobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.6 mi away
Adagio Access Avignon
Adagio Access Avignon
#38 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Courtine Gare
5.3 mi away
Appart'hotel Residella House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Autour du Petit Paradis
Autour du Petit Paradis
#6 of 51 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Clos Saint Pierre de Fraisse
1.7 mi away
BE Loft
BE Loft
#36 of 51 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court'Inn Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court'Inn Aqua

Property: Court'Inn Aqua
Address: 321 route des Remouleurs, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Court'Inn Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing