We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well prepared family dinner”

Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur
Reserve with
Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 600 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Gastropub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well prepared family dinner”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The meal was tasty and well prepared. The ambiance was very nice and comfortable on a warm summer night. Service was acceptable, but they were likely busier than expected. The staff was tolerant of my young family. Menu options were very limited, especially for the kids. There were very few people smoking, which was a welcome surprise.

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    226
    93
    51
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

great food, good wine choices, brilliant service...just marked down for limited menu and no outdoor heaters (they did bring us a blanket each which was charming)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found this restaurant by chance and are so glad we tried it. Seated in a beautiful outdoor garden the service was prompt, friendly and helpful. The meal of scallops, pate and real beef was a great surprise considering the poor quality beef we had been served at other restaurants. The wine list was also reasonably priced with good variety

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and good service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The owner of the Chambre d'hote that we stayed in recomended this restaurant. The food was really good, I had the Scallop cooked in lime and followed this with a mushroom risotto. It's not cheap, but the setting and food are good so it is worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barney38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food in a 16th Century Mansion”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Our B&B owners recommended this restaurant. It was outstanding! I had carpaccio of scallops with a delicate sauce, and steak with fresh vegetables. I accompanied my meal with a wonderful glass of red Chateauneuf du Pape. My friend had fois gras and spaghetti with fruit the mere. The restaurant is house in a 16th century mansion with frescoes on the second level. Oustanding!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zaidina2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur also viewed

 
Avignon, Vaucluse
 

Been to Restaurant La Cour d'Honneur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing