We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avignon and the surrounding area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Avignon
Reviewed 30 October 2013

All the Staff were fantastic in all areas of the hotel, special thanks to the servers in the restaurant.
we travelled with STC with 34 persons and the staff took great care of us all. Hotel was very clean. The rooms were a little small to Canadian standards but very modern. The hotel is inside the wall city of Avignon and short walk to all the attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a Baloney room.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

It was a great pleasure to have you all.
We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
Best regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good comfortable hotel in a great location for exploring the city. Easy parking, friendly helpful staff. All amenities in the room were of a high quality. A good comfortable bed the room was also nice and quiet. The staff recommended several good local restaurants.

Room Tip: If you are driving, the car park is beneath the hotel and you get a discount when checking out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Glyn,
We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in a close future in Avignon.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

One block from outer walls of city. Drive from periphery directly into parking garage without having to drive through town. Only complaint, stairs from garage to lobby, with no one to help with luggage. Other than that we were completely satisfied. Rooms were nice size, with wonderful showers. Nice breakfast buffet with meat, cheese, eggs, sausage, pastries, etc. served in a lovely glass-roofed room. A very short walk to the Papal Palace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir

We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights here while attending a conference at Palais de Papes international center. The front desk team are just marvelous. Speak very good English, very friendly and very helpful. This hotel is situated in a quiet area but walking distance to all major sites of Avignon Intramuros. One don't have to go far for local souvenirs, like the lavender products, nougats, etc. Plenty shops around the hotel. There is a very nice restaurant few steps just up the road. (forgot the name) The lifts and rooms are big (Parisian standard) and clean. There is an empty fridge (very practical) we filled it with food/drinks bought from the grocery. Fresh supply of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap everyday. Breakfast is good. Free Wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hapiness168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour cet avis très encourageant pour toute notre équipe, et espérons vous revoir parmi nous lors d’un prochain voyage.

Cordialement,

Marie-France JULIAN
Directrice hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay in the Mercure Pont d'Avignon. The room was compact but very sleek, modern and comfortable. It's just inside the old city wall along the Rhone and is very convenient to the old bridge, the Palais des Papes and the main square. The best feature is that it connects to a public garage making parking a snap. The hotel gives you a discount on the parking charges.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LewDalTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Sir
Thank you for your nice comments!
We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel in the center of Avignon’s medieval city.
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Excellent location near to Palais Papale and Pont d'Avignon, the room very large, the bed peacefull, excellent food and wine...................................................................................................

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mdemetrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable commercial at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Sir

We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in a close future.
Kind regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Avignon Centre Palais des Papes
0.8 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 68 in Avignon
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cloitre Saint Louis
Hotel Cloitre Saint Louis
#12 of 68 in Avignon
917 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 68 in Avignon
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 68 in Avignon
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre

Address: Quartier de la Balance 2 rue Ferruce | Accès Parking GPS: Parking du Palais des Papes / Boulevard de la Ligne, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, located in a pleasant quiet area in the city center. 87 Rooms. Close to the famous Pont Saint Bénézet and Palais des Papes. Small garden. Direct access to a public basement garage. Bus parking. Conference room (120 people). Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pont d`Avignon Hotel Avignon
Accor Pont d Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing