We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mignon(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
137
329
124
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
329
124
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnice clean roomsbreakfast room staffnoise cominghotel guestswell located hotelhotel lobbythe main squarenon smokingpleasant hotelminute strollunderground parkinghot weatherold cityplaces of interestdecent sizequiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very pleased with this hotel located between the Pont d'Avignon and Le Palais des Papes. Great location, pleasant room and good desk service. We were in room 318 and our windows opened onto a courtyard-no people, just plants. Very quiet for sleeping. Marie France was especially nice at check-in. Would certainly return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear sir, Dear Madam,

It was a great pleasure to have you at the Mercure Pont d’Avignon.
We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel.
Best regards

Marie France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel markets itself as a luxury location with full amenities. We had no air conditioning, and the room smelled of smoke. We realize it is Europe but these days everything is smoke free. The outlets in the bathroom were not working. We were glad our stay lasted only 2 days. If longer, we would've switched hotels.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sir,

By posting a note on internet, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. For security reason the plug in the bathroom is only made for razor as it’s noticed. A plug has been made near the mirror in the room for hairdryer. (Hair dryer cannot be used near the bathroom sink)

But be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel .

Yours sincerely,

Marie-France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high and tasteful standard. It is clean the breakfast is delicious and the staff are very helpfull and friendly! It is very well located which is both a blessing and a curse particularly if your room is facing the front. Expect to be kept awake till 1-2 am by the noise in the restaurants and street and start again from 430 am by garbage collectors deliveries etc.

Also in agreement with other reviwers for the price and 4 star status some thicker towels and cotton sheets would be nice.. Did not realise I was so picky until I tucked myself into bed to find the sheets a bit synthetic and tough.. Minor detail you may not know you care about!

Overall it is great but walking around Avignon like a sleep deprived zombie was not great so I would recommend another hotel that is not so well located! Shame because everything else was really really good!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank brandychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Sir,

By posting a note in the web, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are pleased that the service did meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies for the noise even if you might have made confusion about hotels because there is no restaurants around our hotel. The Mercure Pont d'Avignon is located behind the famous Bridge of Avignon facing a litle garden in one side and a tiny street with small shops in the other side.

Anyway if it happens to be our hotel, be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel

Yours sincerely,
Marie-France JULIAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location is great - near the Palais aand Rhone and small restaurants but away center of the hub-bub. Contemporary design, room small but not painfully so. Had a small balcony (no seating) and was grateful for fresh air. Clean. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and juices, bread, cheeses, yogurt served in lovely sunny courtyard all nicely laid out.

So why a 3 rating here? A four star rated hotel and (new based on previous comments here, but) lumpy bed. Plastic and paper cups. Towels were dingy and so-so quality. Every 24 hours guests must re-enroll for wi-fi, tres annoying. The hotel was quiet with moderate sound control between rooms but streets below were busy and at times loud -- hotel can't control that, but worth mentioning.

And just once would it have killed the front desk personnel who were not assisting guests to look up from their computers to say "Bonjour" when guests passed by them on the way to the elevator? The hotel makes a big deal about being available for guests 24/7 but it appears smiling and greeting isn't part of it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Samcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,

By posting a note on internet, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you.

We are glad that you appreciate the location of our hotel in the city center, our new design and enjoyed our breakfast .

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel .

Yours sincerely,

Marie-France JULIAN
Front of house manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews