We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classical Ibis in Avignon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Avignon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ranked #20 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classical Ibis in Avignon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Classical Ibis in Avignon and we did already stayed in several Ibis Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Bar and did get there a very friendly Service

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FantasyBlueStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    208
    116
    30
    12
See reviews for
83
195
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The location is a bit off,but suited us just fine on our recent trip to Provence. Ibis standards,good breakfast, clean, natural light, even a spacious bathroom for Ibis. A swimming pool to enjoy a drink in the evening. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diddyRijeka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel to break our journey back to the UK. As a budget hotel it was functional and the staff were friendly and helpful. All rooms are non smoking although the first room we were alllocated smelt of cigarette smoke, but when we complained we were immediately given another. This room was clean but very,very,small and the bathroom was the same. The bath was tiny probably only half sized which for us as small people was OK but for average to large people it might well have been a problem! The location (in a commercial sector) was OK for an overnight stay but that's about all, and parts of the hotel looked as if they could do with some TLC. However, a real plus was its restaurant where we had a reasonable meal at a reasonable cost. Overall I would say you more or less get what you pay for here, but I'm not sure I would rush back.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the top floor was we were kept awake by people walking above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I write this review while i was staying at this hotel.. I stay at room 155 , there is a bug in my room, i contacted the receptionist about this problem but the guy either do not understand english or maybe just dont care.... He just say he will send someone but i have to call him twice to get him come to my room...well the room was nice but a bug n the receptionist attitude turn me down

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Good location if travelling. Small pool. Rooms small but clean BBC world on TV. Evening meal good, choose one of the special offers. Bar pricey. Staff friendly. Secure parking. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyGrampi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel rooms are clean, but very small. Hard to manouver two people's luggage in the small quarters. Small bathroom as well, but functional. There were no elevators, so you must lug your stuff up the stairs. Hotel had a pool which was nice, but swimming closed early - but you could sit on the pool deck at night. The breakfast in the morning was small, but ok. Croissants, etc. Average, clean hotel. Was staying as part of a tour group so cannot comment on price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_charm2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
2.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
2.6 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Sud

Property: Ibis Avignon Sud
Address: 71, Chemin de la Cristole | GPS: Rue du Bon Vent - 84000, 84140, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Avignon
#6 Best Value Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Sud hotel is 4 km away from the city centre and the airport, a few minutes by foot from the Convention Centre and the Pont d'Avignon. In the heart of Provence and the Châteauneuf du Pape vineyards, this air-conditioned hotel has 95 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/7, a swimming pool and free and secured parking. Feel welcome to contact us in order to organise your meetings and seminars !Free wifi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Avignon Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing