We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !”
Review of Ibis Avignon Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Avignon Sud
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place !”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the Ibis in Avignon France. After being in London and Paris it was really nice to stay in a hotel that was like the ones in Canada. The room was big and clean. The restaurant had food that was great and there was a pool. We really enjoyed our sta. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Location is deceiving, it may seem like the neighbourhood is not the best but once you are on the hotel grounds you feel safe and in a great place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    211
    121
    33
    12
See reviews for
83
199
30
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect of an Ibis. However, it has some really good additional points in it's favour. There is a swimming pool that looks clean and well looked after and it is only a 10 minute drive to the airport. The onsite restaurant was modern, had a good selection of meals and great service.

I would have no problem recommending this hotel and will stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bournemouth_Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This was my third stay at this hotel. I travel a lot in my work and after use Accor hotels. Yes, they are " cookie cutter" hotels. But you know exactly what you are going to get.
This one is a bit different though. Without exception, every single staff member is friendly and helpful, ready to assist. When you are tired after a day's work, that friendly greeting makes all the difference. Or if you are on first floor ( no lift) the offer to help you with your bags.
I'll be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank avissatisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Price-quality-wise it was a nice hotel. It's a functional hotel with very friendly staff but it also feels dated and in need of a modern touch.

It is only 5min by car from the centre of Avignon, ideal for a one night stop when travelling through the south of France.

It has a small pool, ideal for a morning dive not so much for a swim workout :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It looks as though it has been revamped since I went a couple of years ago. The friendly weren't that friendly and it was quite a thrashed hotel when I went. The pool was nice I must admit - my friend got stung by a bee! haha but I guess that can happen anywhere. We went for a walk to a bowling alley about 10 minutes away but the area the hotel is in is quite scary - we had a big group of us luckily otherwise I wouldn't have gone. The rooms are tiny as well.. and the bathroom is even smaller.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The overall facilities have not been maintained or face lifted for quite some decades. Staff was very unfriendly, no elevator and no hot water on the last day. We were asked to pay breakfast twice....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TravellerE7897DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klosterneuburg, Austria
Level Contributor
148 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This is another typical inexpensive Ibis hotel- rooms at Ibis seem to look the same all world round. Good location (close to highway) for one night if travelling on the A7, but perfect location if aiming for Chateauneuf du Pape- wine region (just opposite side of highway). Good buffet style breakfast, but aviod awful restaurant. Better alternative restaurant right next door on the left of main entrance. Nice receptionists, save car-parking.

Room Tip: rooms with pool- view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Avignon Sud Hotel
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre
2.6 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#13 of 69 in Avignon
753 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Paradou
3.7 mi away
Kyriad Avignon Nord Le Pontet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Avignon Sud

Property: Ibis Avignon Sud
Address: 71, Chemin de la Cristole | GPS: Rue du Bon Vent - 84000, 84140, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Avignon Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Avignon Sud hotel is 4 km away from the city centre and the airport, a few minutes by foot from the Convention Centre and the Pont d'Avignon. In the heart of Provence and the Châteauneuf du Pape vineyards, this air-conditioned hotel has 95 rooms available for booking, a restaurant, a bar with a terrace open 24/7, a swimming pool and free and secured parking. Feel welcome to contact us in order to organise your meetings and seminars !Free wifi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Avignon Sud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing