We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Du Parc(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Boquier(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alizea(Avignon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Central(Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
113
282
121
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
282
121
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streettrain stationgreat locationevery member of staffgood sizean updatetaxi ridestreet noisethe tourist information officeirish pubshort walkair confamous bridgetour groupan excellent hotelold city wallsspent nights here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Bristol. The room decorating could use a little face lift. But, it was very clean and comfortable. Although a bit overpriced, we did enjoy the breakfast which was a nice selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, eggs, breads, pastries, yogurts, cereals, and beverages. We appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. We liked the great location within Avignon's city walls. We were able to walk and see much of the city by foot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent 5 nights at hotel. Staff were very helpful & welcoming. Room overlooked main street & was big and light with two French doors. Room was very clean with comfortable bed.
Breakfast was buffet style with good choice (no hot food except boiled eggs)
Excellent location for walking, town centre, shops, busses & train station. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: The only downside to overlooking main street was not traffic noise but the street cleaners. They start about 5 - 6am with lorries & power hoses. Obviously nothing to do with hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank mcstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A pleasant place in a beautiful city check out 12.00
Didn't try breakfast will go to local cafe as €26 is a bit steep for two of us
Location is good all sights within walking distance
We are in a triple room so it is very spacious and on the street side which is pretty quiet

Room Tip: One night here but impressed by friendly staff good location clean bathroom, spacious bedroom
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MastertonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just spent a week in this hotel. On arrival check in was quick and efficient.
Our room was basic but of a good size, very clean and air conditioned. The shower was powerful and hot water plentiful. The housekeeping was excellent throughout our stay
The buffet breakfast was plentiful and very fresh. An unusual thing for France was pots of tea and coffee served to your table no messing with lukewarm water and strange tea bags!
The location ment that it was only a short walk to the many cafes, resturants and places of interest.
No food apart from breakfast was served in the hotel,but there was a huge choice of eating places very close. The one down side for me was that the bar closed at 9pm.
Every member of staff we met was efficient, pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
A great location for exploring Avignon. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are very quiet,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Located on Avignon's Main Street, inside the city walls. Valet parking for 13€ per day and you don't need a car to explore inside the city. Breakfast is a bit above the French norm and includes eggs, several cheeses breads and pastries,etc. Downside is weak American style coffee is the only coffee option. Clean rooms with reasonable sized bathroom. Good A/C and in room wi fi. They seem to cater to groups. I was told that no rooms were available when I called the hotel. Found one on line from an Italian site for less, with breakfast included.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Collazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews