We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Avignon Centre
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Excellent location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great hotel, easy access to very secure parking, bright clean comfortable rooms. Staff where great and helpful. It is within very easy walking distance to the walled city (across the road). We stayed for 2 nights which gave us perfect time to visit the walled city enjoy the cafes and restaurants in the walled city not to mention the Papal palace and surrounds. Would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heled334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Madam
Thank you very much for these commentaries and see you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    604
    136
    44
    15
See reviews for
381
533
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
198 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is great. Spa swimming pool and welcoming receptionists. Had good laughs with the staff. Food wasn't that good though and took so long to serve. Excellent situation right by the Avignon train station.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear, thanks a lot and see you soon. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Provence. First of all the location is great with walking distance from train station and old city. If you are with young kids this is the place to stay as rooms are bigger. Great breakfast selection in the morning. Kids had a great time with the Xbox in the play area. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmitabhChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
I thank your for these commentaries and see again in Novotel Avignon Centre. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My hotel goofed my reservation and I had to find somewhere to stay late in the evening, so I would have paid anything. I got a nice, reasonably-priced room. Twin bed, but I was not complaining. The staff was helpful and efficient,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Cassiel. Many thaks for your observations and see you soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleiry
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel very well located in front of Avignon walls. Clean and design deco with recent furnitures and great bedding. The staff is young and friendly. This is a very good value. The breakfast could have more choices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre commentaire
Au plaisir de vous rencontrer lors de votre prochain séjour sur Avignon
Salutations
Catherine PANATTONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

After a long day travelling from UK to Avignon on Eurostar & TGV we arrived at the Novotel to a warm and friendly welcome. The receptionist spoke good English and immediately made us feel at home.

The hotel is modern, bright and airy with a beautiful pool area which we enjoyed in the glorious sunshine with our afternoon drinks.

Our room was large enough for all four of us and the children's 'pull out' beds were perfectly comfortable. The bathroom has a fancy glass screen separating the sleeping area - with a push of a button the screen becomes opaque! It isn't completely private but all you can see is a feint silhouette of the person in the bathroom.

We had a large fridge which was stocked with water each day as well as a free safe.

Although the hotel seemed pretty full, it never felt busy and we couldn't hear any other noise from our room.

Other reviews suggest that the breakfast isn't that good but we all found plenty to choose from and the scrambled eggs were perfectly fine.

We had one evening meal in the hotel which was also very good.

Only one minor drawback is the location which is at the far end of the town so it is 10-15 minute walk to get to the main attractions but the weather was perfect so we enjoyed the walk.

At the end of the stay me and my son sat in the lounge area trying to think of anything we didn't like about the hotel and we couldn't think of any.

Overall, an excellent hotel with superb staff and free use of an X-Box!! Definitely be returning again and using Novotel in other locations

Room Tip: Family rooms are large with air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyG432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
thank you for your return
I am pleased to read your feelings about your stay with us
hoping one day welcome you again at Novotel Avignon Centre
Best Regards
Catherine PANATTONI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
740 reviews
3.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#13 of 69 in Avignon
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Avignon Centre

Property: Novotel Avignon Centre
Address: 20 boulevard Saint Roch, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing