We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Avignon Centre
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful nights rest there. We were in Avignon to board a Viking River cruise. We took the speed train down from Paris and with the help of a kind professor, found the hotel very easily. It is clean and modern with a wonderful,staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linkeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for these comments and see you again soon during a next cruise !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Avignon Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is a business type, modern hotel just outside the Avignon city walls and near the the railway station. It has enclosed, secure parking under the hotel for 10 euros per night so it is a good choice if you are driving. We were 2 blocks away from the main shopping street that leads to the old town and the Palais des Popes so it was convenient for restaurants (15-20 mins walk). The hotel has all the facilities you would expect for his kind of hotel.

We had a superior room which was very clean and comfortable and the cost included an excellent breakfast which included hot items. This is a good choice for someone not wanting to deal with the busy, narrow streets of the old town.

Two things of note were:
1. Long waits for check in and check out. Staff were on the phone for a long time but they did apologize when they finally got to me.
2. The bathroom (separate toilet) has a Frosted glass wall between the shower and the bedroom. An innocuous button that looks like a light switch makes the wall totally clear which was quite a surprise for my wife. I'm not sure what it is for but it did make me smile.

Room Tip: The superior rooms were very nice. We had one facing the pool so it was quiet in the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kb4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you for this very good description of our hotel Novotel Avignon Centre. I hope to see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaisyW317
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Judikael, at reception, deserves to be the Hotel Manager for his problem solving skills and attention to detail. The room we booked was fine. We were "walk-ins". We were literally right outside the old walls of the city and couldn't have been better situated. Best of all, there was parking.
The problem, the air conditioning in the room did not work and we spent an unhappy night and were going to leave Avignon, despite not seeing as much as we wanted. But Judikael so graciously attempted to make it up to us that we stayed another night in a different room and were very pleased we did. Perrine, one of the Managers also tried to make things right and we were grateful for that. I think it is inevitable to have problems if you travel enough, but it's how the problems are solved that makes the events memorable.

Room Tip: View of the wall.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Anita
Judikael and Périne were happy to make you happy. Thank you for writing these very positive comments about them, by this way we can progress ! See you again in Novotel Avignon Centre. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great hotel, easy access to very secure parking, bright clean comfortable rooms. Staff where great and helpful. It is within very easy walking distance to the walled city (across the road). We stayed for 2 nights which gave us perfect time to visit the walled city enjoy the cafes and restaurants in the walled city not to mention the Papal palace and surrounds. Would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heled334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Madam
Thank you very much for these commentaries and see you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything in this hotel is great. Spa swimming pool and welcoming receptionists. Had good laughs with the staff. Food wasn't that good though and took so long to serve. Excellent situation right by the Avignon train station.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Atatouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear, thanks a lot and see you soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while exploring Provence. First of all the location is great with walking distance from train station and old city. If you are with young kids this is the place to stay as rooms are bigger. Great breakfast selection in the morning. Kids had a great time with the Xbox in the play area. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank AmitabhChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I thank your for these commentaries and see again in Novotel Avignon Centre. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
1,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#16 of 69 in Avignon
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
976 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Avignon Centre

Address: 20 boulevard Saint Roch, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range: £71 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing