We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Avignon Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Avignon Centre
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    598
    132
    43
    15
See reviews for
374
528
36
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

A lovely hotel in a great location right outside the Inner City. The room was nice and breakfast was included. It was a great base for exploring the region and lovely walks. Dinner at the restaurant was good too and not pricey! Friendly staff and a pleasant stay! We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Brigit,
I am very glad to read you are so enjoyed with your stay in Novotel Avignon Centre and specilly with the food of the restaurant. I hope to see your soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights early July during the festival and appreciated the room size, we had a junior suite on 4th floor. Would be rated a bit higher except we found a straight pin on the flor after almost stepping on it bare foot. Location is good, just outside the Centre walls and minutes from the tgv station.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear
I am happy to read your satisfaction about the Suite which is about 50 m2 and its comfort.
See you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent hotel close to the wall to the inner city. Just a short walk. When away from home a hotel needs to be sanctuary and this hotel certainly qualified. Food was good and reasonable too. Good parking.



Room Tip: Wine glasses and a cork screw would have been handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lyle A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Lyle
I am really happy you consider Novotel Avignon Centre as a sanctuary when you are away from home. We try to do our best to reach this type of result ! See you again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just outside the city walls and has underground parking. Lovely hotel and the shower button that turns the window clear is fun for about five minutes nit sure why it's there but a well well appointed room and premium tv channels

Breakfast was good

A really good base to explorers city as everything is in walking distance Chateau de Pape is amazing

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank edwmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much ! I hope to see you soon at Novotel Avignon Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Novotel in this case keeps European standard, it's clean and quite comfortable. Location it's ideal to start sightseeing, only few steps from Main Street.
Service also was very friendly and helpful.

The swimming pool is rather small and perfect for children and couples playing in water, to do sport it's too short...

In France is always very expensive and you still don't know what you get..in this case I was really satisfied.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you dear Truzimka for these very positive commentaries. See you next time and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great family room with king bed, single bed and a pullout bed. The problem is the toilet got no lock. We requested for extra pillow...after half an hr reception call us to go counter n collect...waited 15min...at the end they told us they will sent the pillow to our room. Cannot understand why so difficult to get us a pillow.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you and see you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#12 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Avignon Centre

Property: Novotel Avignon Centre
Address: 20 boulevard Saint Roch, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing