We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Avignon Centre
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay....”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is just outside the Avignon city center. It was super convenient! We walked to all the nearby attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was fairly large and very comfortable. We had breakfast in the downstairs each morning. Quite a variety of options were available. We also frequented the small bar area at happy hour. Very nice and very solicitous. I would not recommend dinner there. Wished that I had missed the one we had.

Room Tip: All I saw were very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 124SandyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your posives commentaries and I hope to see you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    615
    141
    45
    15
See reviews for
386
552
36
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights July 23 - 26, (all other hotels were booked during those days).
Found the hotel and staff to be a cold and impersonal place. The hotel tried to be "ultra modern", The rooms had quite depressing dark brown colors and it seems they paid more attention on the styles of the furniture in the rooms than how they should function.They were not very practical at all. (Who needs a glass shower wall that changes from clear to opaque)?
One night it rained and we decided to eat in the hotel. It was a disaster. Both of us ordered steaks, one medium and the other med-well. Both steaks were rare and tough as old leather. We let the waiter take them back to cook the way we ordered, both came back still rare and so tough that we were unable to chew the meat. We sent both orders back and asked for the bill for the wine. (The only thing good was the wine, it was very drinkable.)
Then, the manager approached and apologized and he said we don't need to pay for anything. We insisted to pay for the wine and we did.
The one good thing about the hotel was the location. It was in walking distance of all the sites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear customer,
I deeply regret that you did not appreciate the colors of the room Novation which allies comfort and modernity. Besides I once again apologize to you for the cooking of the meat which did not suit. I nevertheless hope to see you again in Novotel Avignon Centre
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in Avignon for a week, intending to visit places in Provence, using tours and schedules programmed by ourselves. This Novotel was excellent: good breakfast, nice Internet service, good staff attendance and the location - few meters from the train station and close to bus (including regional) terminals is really good. There was a Theater Festival in Avignon, the city was crowded, too much noise from performances and presentations and we were at a comfortable, safe and quiet place close to everything.

Room Tip: Choose a quiet room, which face the inside façade of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gljamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear customer
Thank you for these laudatory comments and to have noticed the safe and quiet place close to everything. See you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台灣台北市
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in summer time for couple days. It was a valuable hotel if you could book it early (can get lower rate). The hotel is chic, modern and bright (bright room is very important). The whole environment is clean included public area and the room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to all my friends who want to travel to Avignon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacybb_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you infinitely for your comments and am delighted that the hotel suited you. You noticed the luminosity of this establishment, indeed all our spaces are bathed by natural light. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I think there are two types of visitors to Avignon, those with cars and those without. For me if you have a car then it makes a whole lot of sense to stay outside the walls of the city. Ok so we are from Australia and left hand driving but to be honest I dont think it matters left or right, its a maze inside the walls and most hotels do not have parking right at the premises. We didnt choose the Novotel to start, in fact we were booked into the Hotel d'Europe for 4 nights but checked out after 1 night ( not because of car parking).I have stayed often in Novotel's for business in Australia and in Asia and I have always found them clean, businesslike and comfortable. So we needed a hotel fast and I saw them on Tripadvisor, outside the wall with underground parking and they welcomed us into a suite. The hotel is fairly new so the amenities are excellent and its right outside the wall and you can walk into the city in minutes - its that close. So it has the best of both worlds and friendly staff. From the hotel we drove to all the surrounding towns like Aix, Nimes, Arles, Chateauneuf du Pape etc. There is a lot to like about the Novotel Avignon Centre especially if you are touring in a car. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrumanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine-DELLECI, Directrice at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear sir,
I am very glad of your very positive comments and hope to meet you soon in Novotel Avignon Centre.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#5 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
3.8 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel d'Europe
Hotel d'Europe
#3 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Avignon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Avignon Centre

Property: Novotel Avignon Centre
Address: 20 boulevard Saint Roch, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Avignon Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Avignon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing