We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, decent choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danieli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Danieli Hotel
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, decent choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel is decent value and in an excellent location close to the Palais de Papes, main square and shops/restaurants. The staff were very helpful and informative and speak very good English. The room was large (a triple, as there were no doubles left) and clean, but a bit dark. The bathroom was also large, but quite basic - the shower pressure was weak, and the towels were quite small and thin.
Overall a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lzsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    64
    79
    46
    42
See reviews for
43
95
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, Ca.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel is in a great location and just a few minutes walk to place de l'horloge square, the pope's palace, and just steps away from restaurants. Just about 15-20 minutes away from the train station by bus or cab. The hotel is pretty good and I have no complaints other than there's no free wi-fi and no lift, making it difficult to get to the third floor when you know you've packed way too much for vacation. The room was basic, we have twin beds per person that you can't compare to your own bed at home, bathroom was a good size. Overall the room, bed & bathroom was clean. The wi-fi card access cost us 3euro/30 min. The reception was helpful. Past midnight (I think midnight...), you're suppose to enter in the back of the hotel and make sure you have your key card with you as your ID to get back in. We never had any issue coming back late, since they have a night shift person to take care of guests. The front desk managers we've interacted with was very helpful both with where to go in the evening, directions, wi-fi access, and best of all extra pillows! :-) Overall it's pretty good for the price and I woudn't mind staying here again.

Room Tip: Book early to get the type of room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa-MTML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We drive the car on May, Its good location in Avignon, very near downtown for sightseeing (in middle area) and find the restaurant, they didn't have parking lot, but you can parking on Market parking space and near hotel, and have discount for hotel customer.
have good attitude counter, have patience to introduce sightseeing view and any questions, good price in Europe, our room on 1st floor for small twin beds, they have not elevator, room not so big but okay, water too small, no wifi, if need to use, you can use on publice computer or buy card from counter.

Room Tip: Middle area in town, covenience to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ad121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Location is great, if a little noisy.......the room was nice and clean, the spotless bathroom was actually quite big by European standards !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vvenkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

My husband and I looked for a hotel to stay a second night in Avignon, and walked to Danieli hotel. We made a reservation at the desk (for 2 days, since we planned to travel around during the day, and sleep in Avignon). We received a positive answer from another hotel about one hour and a half later. We called immediately Danieli hotel and told them about that. We asked to cancel the reservation, but they refused. We offered to pay a penalty (about 20%), but they insisted that there is a record of us in the computer, and we will have to pay for 1 night at least.

I must say the person at the front desk was nice and tried to help us, but his boss was firm at his stand and we were said this is the hotel's policy.

We saw a double room. It looked quite nice. The hotel is big. Design is a bit old.
Still, I would not recommend it. There are other better options and at a lower price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inbal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Yikes! Shoot the interior decorator. This purple and mauve mess was the worst place we stayed during a three week European trip. (Our bike travel outfitter chose it, not us). Dark and dismal lobby, no elevator, room was like a bad college dorm, three twin beds crammed into a tiny space. The shower glass partition was missing, the water pressure was nil and the room carpet was spotted. Wonder who stole the art from the room? The screw holes were still there. This place has all the potential to be nice, but is nasty. Got up early in the morning just to leave. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertafromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

central location, just on the main throughfare,but quiet. Good value for hotels in Avignon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gobalwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#17 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#20 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#31 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#7 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danieli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danieli Hotel

Property: Danieli Hotel
Address: 17 rue de la Republique, 84000, Avignon, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Danieli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Danieli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danieli Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing