We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fascinating name, even better food”

Estaminet, Aromes et Tentation
Ranked #6 of 597 Restaurants in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Freshwater, Australia
Level Contributor
565 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Fascinating name, even better food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went here for dinner on a Monday night due to the strong positive feedback and we can only agree. The restaurant is not a flashy place - quite opposite in fact. It is pretty basic, but the food is particularly good and, the service even better and the price is quite reasonable. The wines on offer are a bit limited, but we were able to find something that worked. Outdoor seating is available

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    162
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just a great place”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, fine starts and main dishes, nice people,good service, an amazing experience all together. We had a lot of fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania, Aust
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Generous, tasty meal”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We persevered and found this restaurant and were not disappointed. The delightful couple were just as described by others below. We ordered the pork and duck dishes and they were both generous sized serves and perfectly cooked. We then enjoyed the cheese plate. Wine is well,priced and we wish we had more time to return to this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bellalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“So good we returned for lunch.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This small restaurant in a small alley turned out to be a little gem.
We walked in with no reservation and that's when our fantastic evening started.
The owner is a jolly young lady who just could not do enough for us.
The food was delicious and very well presented. The price was very reasonably.
Because it was very small all customers started talking to each other which made the evening.
We tried to book the next night but they are closed Tuesday evening so we had lunch instead.
Another great and cheap meal.

Helpful?
Thank derekm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's not just the food, the atmosphere is amazing”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were three friends wandering in the quiet streets of Avignon the other day..
It was May 1st and the city was shut down (to be honest, it was pretty boring..)
We searched for a good restaurant to cheer us up and make the experience much better.
After a long walk around the city, we went into this small alley and encounter EAT.
We looked at the menu but it wasn't the menu that caught our attention, it was the lovely owners (a Spanish-French couple) that welcomed us and gave us the best experience with filled with great vibe and energies. We had a great meal there, delicious food, good wine and above all, wonderful service.
It was definitely made our Avignon experience totally different from that point forward.
Very recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bareldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estaminet, Aromes et Tentation also viewed

 

Been to Estaminet, Aromes et Tentation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing