We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de l'Horloge
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bristol Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$508
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mignon(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
621
707
245
75
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
707
245
75
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationterrace roomsuperior roomcentral locationwould stay here againmini barcafes and restaurantssmall roomwithin walking distancepapal palacebreakfast was excellentreception staffold townbed was comfortableside streetreception area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for three nights to visit Arles and Nimes by train, and then walked all over Avignon old town over the next day. Great location for the historic parts , good local eateries, a walk to the scnf train down the Main Street. Staff were helpful , we didn't eat there , even breakfast , options in the street.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BMW1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The view from my room on the " Horloge" at the municipality was special, particulary in the dark.
This is a warm personal nice hotel with a good location in central Avignon.
Breakfast is tasty and with a good varety and the atmosphere in the breakfast room gives you the start of the day you need to discover Avignon.
Confortable beds a Big Plus.

Room Tip: View to " L`Horloge" for sensitive artistic souls.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We can't praise the staff and management of this hotel enough. They were so responsive to our needs and so helpful that we can say without any reservation, it was some of the best service we have ever experienced. We booked in advance with breakfast included and were pleased we did so. The breakfast room is charming, every taste is catered for and the ladies who oversee it are very attentive and friendly. We were made to feel very much at home. Our room was beautifully serviced and refreshed every day while we were out. The hotel is located ideally being right off the main square with an easy walk to the Papal Palace and other sites of interest. It is also an easy level walk down the main street from Avignon Central station. Overall a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. It is well located, clean, lovely room, great service. It was everything we could have wanted when we made Avignon the center of our tour of Provence. The rooms were of an ample size for the "down-time" when resting between adventures.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived early, they were full but still able to give us our room the travel agent asked for. An art festival was in the center of town. Many little shops, restaurants, & beautiful buildings. We had free Wi-fi. We had a hearty breakfast in their beautiful cafe before the short journey to the Viking River Cruises.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews