We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing accommodation in middle of a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
28 reviews
Cottage Ciboulette (the bijou one)
Cottage Ciboulette
Shared 10 x 5 m salt water swimming pool with ample room for all...
Shared 10 x 5 m salt water swimming pool with ample room for all...
Sunset - the best in Provence!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jpatt29
Harrisburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing accommodation in middle of a vineyard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Maison des Vignes for a week in May and enjoyed it immensely. The accommodation was well-appointed and provided everything that one would need for an extended stay. The wine provided as a welcome was a lovely touch. Dealing with Heather (the owner) long distance was not cumbersome and the information she provided about the gite and places to visit and area restaurants was very comprehensive. The pool, although it was too chilly to use at that time, was nice to look at. Having access to a washing machine was most welcome after traveling elsewhere for the week or so before. The bathroom was a delight and the bed was most comfortable. As others have said, the wifi only really worked out on the patio the closer to the main house, the better! We liked the fact that we were behind a gate that could only be opened by us (or other guests had there been any). Parking within the property was ample. The location is quite close to Avignon and other points of interest in Provence. The only possible drawback would depend on how much traffic would bother you as the national road is quite close even though you are on a very rural road. We liked the tiny town of Saze for wine and patisserie and small grocery too. Follow Heather's directions carefully as they are essential in finding the place! We were given Jannine's phone number in case we got lost, but were able to navigate without calling her. She was helpful in finding our way around and in recommending a restaurant for our last night.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The upstairs bedroom and bathroom and the overall location in Provence
Liked least: the "iffy" wifi and the traffic sounds on the national road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most relaxing week away we have had in a very long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage is peaceful, cool during the warm summer months and beautifully kept. It is easily accessible from Avignon and there are plenty of good restaurants a short drive away. The facilities are excellent for self-catering with equipment for home cooking or a BBQ, which we really enjoyed. The pool is big enough to swim in as well as cool off after sunbathing. The owners are a lovely couple and genuinely care about their guests.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very lovely and relaxing :o)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Drove down to the south of France from the UK for a 'chilled out' week and that's exactly what I got. The place is so picturesque and calming, The pool is great to relax and read a book at (or in). The facilities are great and the location is perfect for exploring the South of France.The owners were very helpful throughout the booking process and also with questions, when we were there. Thank you for a great week, I will be back for more.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon K
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very restful location, recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

For those who want to really rest and get away from it all this is a fantastic spot. The houses are spotlessly clean, well furnished, great bathroom and comfortable big bed. Very happy with the quality of accommodation. Shops/ bakeries etc are not far away but you will need a car. There is quite a lot to do in the area in terms of tourist attractions, but just sitting by the pool with a book and a glass of wine is enough. Had a very enjoyable stay, thanks again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting
Liked least: Weak WiFi signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented one of the cottages for a week during July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would not have found it without the directions given to us by the owners and the trusty GPS in our rental car as it's nestled right in the vineyards. This is good though, adding to the Provencial experience! Eveything was clean and well taken care of. Janine (the local caretaker) was amazingly helpful! We enjoyed breakfast, dinner and sharing wine and stories on the terrace with our neighbors. I would definitely return and recommend Masion des Vignes to others!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the terrace with neighbors in the evening.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookingsk...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in quiet but central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Laurier Cottage for a week in mid-September. The cottage was perfectly clean and just what we were hoping for (quiet, charming, but located close enough to many interesting places in Provence). The cold bottle of rose was a nice touch, and much needed after our rather stressful drive from Marseille.

I would recommend locating the property on Google before driving there, the turn from the D-100 can be very tricky to find, and there is no sign or anything to really verify when you find the property. Plan to arrive while there is plenty of daylight! We were racing against the clock and it was almost dark when we finally arrived.

The king size bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space to put our things away. If you are addicted to your email or computer note that the wifi really only works on the patio (because the stone walls are so thick), but we were fine sitting out on the patio when we needed to log on. We also had no cell phone and wished we had one, there is no phone on the property (which we were advised of).

We did a lot of bicycling during our stay. We rode to Orange, Chateuneuf du Pape and Villeneuve Avignon, Avignon and Mont Ventoux. Some of these rides were in a bit of traffic but we felt perfectly safe. The roads immediately around the property are pretty rough and rocky, but we still cycled them (just slowly). We drove to Pont Du Gard our first day and wished we had ridden instead (and planned for more time there, it is lovely). We drove to Bedoin and then rode our bikes up Mont Ventoux - if you are cycling and want to do this, it is about an hour drive to Bedoin. This is an easy property to use as a base for cycling around and we saw many bike tours while out and about such as Backroads and Vermont Cycling. If you are confident in finding your way around this is a good place to use as a base, just note some roads are very busy and narrow. We found it was well worth it to take longer routes to use quieter roads.

We had a terrific time with the other guests at the property, the pool and patio are great places to convene after days spent exploring. We grilled steaks one night and greatly enjoyed sharing bottles of wine we'd bought while out and about. We did not meet the owners but dealing with Heather was easy and she was very responsive and helpful.

If you like a quiet, clean and comfortable cottage with a real vintage charm I recommend this property.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Charm, vintage feel, quiet, views of vineyards
Liked least: Only slightly difficult to find at first, but then location was fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore...
Lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday in many years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful cottage. The facilities were all there as stated. The bed was extremely comfortable. Kitchen was well set up,and the dishwasher was a bonus.
The pool was a joy on some rather hot days and the loungers were very addictive!! didn't leave them much, finished a book.
Will be returning next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing