We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”
Review of Hotel Mignon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mignon
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My husband and I loved the Hotel Mignon. Very good location, easy to find. A warm welcome. The owner was charming. Easy transaction. Our room and bathroom were very, very small, but met our needs just fine and we were very happy not to be in a cookie cutter place. Clean. sweet view over pretty rooftops. Lots of light. Breakfast was simple but ample, w excellent croissants and, hands down, the best coffee we had in all of Europe. We still talk about it. Wifi worked well. We would go straight back if we visited Avignon again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here in September '12. Our room was compact, and the bathroom was tiny. However, everything was clean and well kept. We looked out onto the alleyway to the side of the hotel. In a fantastic location in the centre of Avignon, and a short walk to all the sights and the railway and bus stations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara_Bella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel was great location for vacationing in Avignon and serving as a base for train trips to nearby cities. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. Hotel is a single star and meets those requirements. Had a double bed room on second floor (Room #5); bathroom was very small but functional; hand shower. Room windows opened onto alley; only some noise in morning otherwise very quiet.Easy walking distance to major attractions and Gare Avignon. Serge was efficient with petit dejeuner. Our room was 74 euros/night; petit dejeuner was 6 euros/person.Serge was also very helpful with recommendations restaurants nearby - several on Rue Racine were very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WC-Travelers-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Although the hotel is small it was very comfortable for my family with a 2 year old child. The location is also perfect and the staff really helpfull. My stay at Hotel Mignon made my visit to Avignon a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rf35188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This small hotel in Avignon is a gem. I found the website in a guide book and made my booking. Serge Faroux was extremely helpful both over the internet and when we arrived. He gave us maps, told us where we could find restaurants that were good value close by and informed us about the market in Villeneuve. The hotel room was very comfortable, with two beds as we had requested, and a small but adequate bathroom. The price was most reasonable and included a generous continental breakfast. There was some traffic noise at night but closing the windows fixed that problem. The location within the walls was perfect as we were able to walk to all the tourist attractions and it was also close to public transport. I would certainly stay at this hotel on any future visits to Avignon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Hotel is situated on a very posh shopping street within the walls of the city and is very easy to find. It's very old and small - I don't think I've ever seen a smaller bathroom - but for a couple of nights suited us fine. Did get a bit of traffic noise at night.

Room Tip: Email hotel direct and you will get a better rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Excellent value, wonderful location (although central location meant there was a little traffic noise), charming and helpful owner, and generous continental breakfast included in the price (and a mere five euros if not included). The rooms are very small and somewhat dated, but comfortable and clean and this hotel is perfect for a short stay in the heart of Avignon. I will certainly go back if any future trips come along.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Avignon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Medieval
Hotel le Medieval
#27 of 69 in Avignon
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#6 of 69 in Avignon
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regina Boutique Hotel
Regina Boutique Hotel
#20 of 69 in Avignon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#15 of 69 in Avignon
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes
0.6 mi away
Le Magnan Hotel
Le Magnan Hotel
#16 of 69 in Avignon
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Address: 12 rue Joseph Vernet, 84000, Avignon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Avignon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Avignon
Price Range: £52 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mignon 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, chic hotel, situated in the heart of this historic city, only 500 yards from the famous Pont d'Avignon and the Conference Hall, is waiting for you. We have 16 soundproofed rooms (1 or 2 beds), supplied with cable TV (19 channels in 5 languages !), telephone, communication between rooms and an Internet point at Reception. All this in one of the sunniest parts of France ­ Provence-. Plenty of room to park in the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mignon Hotel Avignon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing